Skip to main content

For informational and research purposes only.

Medical DisclaimerTerms of Use

Sleep and Circadian Peptide Stack: DSIP, Epitalon, Pinealon and Sleep Blends

DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon, and the premixed sleep blends that pair DSIP with Pinealon, Selank or growth-hormone releasers: what is in each, how the separate protocols line up, and why nobody has tested the combination.

Community combination, not studied together

No study has tested DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon together, in people or animals, and none of the three is in a registered trial. [7]

  • DSIP

    Nightly. A lab-made 9-amino-acid peptide first found in rabbits during induced sleep, used shortly before bed. [8], [9]

    Evidence
    Small 1980s and early-1990s sleep studies by vein; the independent ones found little benefit
    Status
    Not FDA-approved; nose drops registered in Russia and Ukraine
  • Epitalon

    Course. A lab-made 4-amino-acid peptide modelled on a cattle pineal-gland extract, taken in short courses for the body clock. [10]

    Evidence
    Four small developer studies of melatonin markers; none measured sleep
    Status
    Research compound, not approved
  • Pinealon

    Course. A lab-made 3-amino-acid peptide promoted for the brain; despite the name, no study shows it acts on the pineal gland. [11]

    Evidence
    About seven small developer reports; none measured sleep objectively
    Status
    Russian food supplement; not approved as a medicine

Why people combine them: Deeper or longer sleep and a steadier body clock, including after travel or shift work. The reasoning comes from separate studies of each part, none of which measured sleep with the amounts people use.

Also called: Sleep stack, Sleep Blend, ZZZ Sleep (ZZZ Sleep Spray, ZZZ Sleep+), Hypnos, SERENITY (REST), REM Support, REM Blend, Deep Sleep Blend (PRG Deep Sleep), Dreamcatcher (Dream Catcher)

What is in the common sleep blends. Sleep Blend: 5 mg DSIP, 10 mg CJC-1295 and 10 mg BPC-157, 25 mg in total. ZZZ Sleep nasal spray at one clinic: 10 mg DSIP and 10 mg Pinealon, 20 mg. ZZZ Sleep at research sellers: 20 mg Pinealon, 5 mg DSIP and 10 mg Selank, 35 mg. Hypnos: 2 mg DSIP, 5 mg CJC-1295, 10 mg ipamorelin and 5 mg Selank, 22 mg. SERENITY, also called REST: 5 mg DSIP, 5 mg Selank, 6 mg CJC-1295 and 12 mg ipamorelin, 28 mg. REM Support nasal spray: 25 mg Epitalon, 20 mg Pinealon and 15 mg DSIP, 60 mg. Only REM Support holds all three parts of the stack; the clinic blends pair DSIP with growth-hormone releasers, BPC-157 or Selank, and DSIP is often the smallest share. Amounts are per vial or bottle as sellers and clinics list them. No blend has been tested in people.

Per-vial or per-bottle amounts as sellers and clinics list them. Bar length shows each product's total weight. Labels are not proof of contents, and none of these products has been tested in people. [1], [2], [3], [4], [5], [6]
Published by DoserlyUpdated Next scheduled review: December 202616 min readHow this guide was made
In this guide

What is the sleep and circadian stack?

The sleep and circadian stack is DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon used together, usually DSIP nightly before bed alongside short Epitalon or Pinealon courses. Premixed sleep blends such as Sleep Blend, ZZZ Sleep, Hypnos and SERENITY mostly pair DSIP with other peptides instead. No study has tested any version. [12], [2], [7]

None of the three is an approved medicine in the United States. [9], [10], [22] People use them from separate vials on their own schedules, or as a premixed vial or nasal spray.

In community education groups, DSIP is most often paired with Epitalon, and many take all three; most reports of better sleep there involve several products at once, so no single part gets clear credit.

What's in it, and what else is it called?

The parts are DSIP (delta sleep-inducing peptide, official name emideltide), Epitalon (also spelled Epithalon, or AEDG) and Pinealon (EDR). Epitalon is not the same product as epithalamin, the cattle pineal extract behind the best-known "people lived longer" studies. [9], [10]

Names people use for this stack
NameTypeWhat it usually containsWhere sources disagree
Sleep stackCommunity nameDSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon, or two of them, from separate vials [12], [13]One dosing site's version is DSIP with Epitalon, adding CJC-1295 and ipamorelin at a higher tier. [12]
Sleep BlendPremixed blendDSIP 5 mg + CJC-1295 10 mg + BPC-157 10 mg per 5 mL vial [1]No Epitalon or Pinealon. Sleep Blend details
ZZZ Sleep (ZZZ Sleep Spray, ZZZ Sleep+)Premixed blendNasal spray: DSIP 10 mg + Pinealon 10 mg per 15 mL at a clinic [2]Sellers use the name for Pinealon 20 mg + DSIP 5 mg + Selank 10 mg. [3], [14] ZZZ Sleep details
HypnosPremixed blendDSIP 2 mg + CJC-1295 5 mg + ipamorelin 10 mg + Selank 5 mg per 5 mL vial [4], [15]One clinic catalog's ingredient description also lists BPC-157, without an amount, although its header gives only the four parts. [15] Hypnos details
SERENITY (REST)Premixed blendDSIP 5 mg + Selank 5 mg + CJC-1295 6 mg + ipamorelin 12 mg per 5 mL vial [5], [16]Hypnos's four parts in different amounts; its lab results page calls it REST. [17] Details
REM SupportPremixed blendNasal spray: Epitalon 25 mg + Pinealon 20 mg + DSIP 15 mg (60 mg) [6]The only product we found with all three parts; one seller. Details
REM BlendPremixed blendNasal spray: DSIP 10 mg + Pinealon 10 mg + melatonin 50 mg + GABA 250 mg per 10 mL [18]Details
Deep Sleep Blend (PRG Deep Sleep)Premixed blendPinealon, Epitalon and Selank, 30 mg in total; the split is not stated [19]Details
Dreamcatcher (Dream Catcher)Premixed blendSpray of DSIP with melatonin and GABA; amounts differ by seller [20], [21]DSIP is its only peptide. Details

A name does not fix what is in the bottle: "ZZZ Sleep" means two different formulas. Only the label tells you what a dose contains. [2], [3]

"Midnight Blend", often mentioned beside sleep peptides, is not a peptide product: the archived label lists amino acids and GABA with 1.25 mg of melatonin per mL, and no DSIP. [23]

What is in each blend in this stack?

The clinic injection blends (Sleep Blend, Hypnos, SERENITY) contain DSIP but neither Epitalon nor Pinealon; they add growth-hormone releasers, BPC-157 or Selank. The nasal sprays more often pair DSIP with Pinealon (ZZZ Sleep, REM Blend), and only one single-seller spray, REM Support, holds all three parts. No blend has been tested in people.

Amounts below are what labels state, not doses and not proof of contents.

Sleep Blend

DSIP with CJC-1295 and BPC-157, sold by clinics as an injection.

VialDSIPCJC-1295BPC-157Sources
5 mL (1, 2 and 2 mg per mL)5 mg10 mg10 mg[1]
Amounts not statedYesYesYes[24], [25]
  • What the extras are claimed to add: a bigger night-time growth-hormone pulse (CJC-1295) and repair (BPC-157). [24] Every human CJC-1295 study used the long-acting "with DAC" version and none measured sleep; no Sleep Blend page says which version it holds. BPC-157 has no controlled human trial. [26], [27]
  • Stated amounts: one clinic gives 20 units by subcutaneous injection (into the fatty layer under the skin) on weekday evenings for 5 or 10 weeks, without stating its vial's strength. [24] No regulator notice names it.
  • Related stacks: CJC-1295 and ipamorelin and healing and recovery (BPC-157).

ZZZ Sleep

A nasal spray sold under one name with two formulas.

VersionDSIPPinealonSelankBottleSources
Clinic10 mg10 mgNone15 mL[2]
Research sellers5 mg20 mg10 mg10 mL[3], [14]
ZZZ Sleep+ (clinic list)YesYesNot statedNot stated[28]
  • Where sellers disagree: on Selank and on the balance of DSIP and Pinealon. The clinic's patient sheet also contradicts itself: at 0.8 mg of each peptide per spray, a 10 mg bottle holds 12.5 sprays, yet it says the bottle "lasts about 4 weeks". [2]
  • Stated amounts: the clinic sheet gives 1–2 sprays per nostril in the evening, 5 days a week, 3 months on and 1 off, and rules out use with active cancer, pregnancy or breastfeeding. That is 1.6–3.2 mg of DSIP an evening, far above the website injections (100–300 mcg) and the Russian drops (300–900 mcg a day). Nobody has measured how much DSIP or Pinealon reaches the blood from a spray. [2], [29], [9], [30]
  • What Selank is claimed to add: calm at night. Selank's evidence is small Russian anxiety trials without a placebo group; none tested it as a sleep treatment. [31], [32] See the focus and calm stack.

Hypnos and SERENITY

The same four parts, DSIP, Selank, CJC-1295 and ipamorelin, in different amounts. Neither contains Epitalon or Pinealon.

NameDSIPSelankCJC-1295IpamorelinVialSources
Hypnos2 mg5 mg5 mg10 mg5 mL[4], [15]
SERENITY (REST)5 mg5 mg6 mg12 mg5 mL[5], [16]
  • Where sources disagree: one clinic catalog's ingredient description also lists BPC-157, without an amount, although its header gives only the four parts. [15]
  • What the extras are claimed to add: a bigger night-time growth-hormone pulse and calm. [4], [5] Neither page says whether its CJC-1295 is the with-DAC version, the only one studied in people. [26] No study has measured sleep after CJC-1295 or ipamorelin, and in ipamorelin's one efficacy trial (after bowel surgery), insomnia was more common than on placebo, 10.7% versus 5.2%. [26], [33]
  • Stated amounts: Hypnos 10 rising to 25 units, 5 times a week for 8–12 weeks; SERENITY 25 units on weeknights at bedtime, refilled monthly (per-part amounts). [4], [5]
  • Testing: SERENITY, as REST, is the only sleep blend with published results: two lots at 98.9% and 99.4% "potency" in one assay, and the page says the certificate does not report identity or purity. [17] Some spray listings claim purity above 99% or show a test of DSIP alone, not of the blend; none publishes a blend certificate. [3], [6]
  • Related stacks: CJC-1295 and ipamorelin, focus and calm and healing and recovery (BPC-157).

REM Support and other sprays

Single-seller "research use" sprays, none with a published schedule.

NameContents per bottleSources
REM SupportEpitalon 25 mg + Pinealon 20 mg + DSIP 15 mg (60 mg in 15 mL, about 100 sprays)[6]
REM BlendDSIP 10 mg + Pinealon 10 mg + melatonin 50 mg + GABA 250 mg in 10 mL[18]
Deep Sleep Blend (PRG)Pinealon, Epitalon and Selank, 30 mg in total, split not stated[19]
DreamcatcherDSIP 2 mg + melatonin 10 mg + GABA 1,000 mg at one seller; DSIP 12.5 mg + melatonin 25 mg + GABA about 2.5 g in 50 mL (250 mcg, 500 mcg and 49.25 mg per mL) at another[21], [20]
  • REM Support is the only product we found with all three parts. At the stated 600 mcg per spray, each spray holds about 250 mcg of Epitalon, 200 mcg of Pinealon and 150 mcg of DSIP. [6]
  • Melatonin and GABA are supplements, not peptides; see the melatonin and GABA guides.
  • Regulators: no notice names any sleep blend; Health Canada lists the three parts only as separate seized products. [34]

Why do people combine DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon?

People combine them because they hope each part does a different job: Epitalon to reset the body clock, DSIP to deepen sleep each night, and Pinealon to support the brain. That is a rationale, not proof, and the research does not support the parts of it that matter most. [13], [12]

  • Different jobs. Dosing sites describe Epitalon as a short course to reset the body clock and DSIP as the nightly sleep peptide; one says adding DSIP during the Epitalon cycle "addresses both mechanisms simultaneously", while calling its Pinealon addition "not validated in controlled trials". [13] No study has measured sleep with a sleep test for Epitalon or Pinealon, and in pineal tissue tests only Epitalon acted on pineal cells. [10], [11]
  • Growth hormone and calm. Clinic blends add CJC-1295 and ipamorelin, or Selank (see the blends). [24], [4], [5]
  • Travel, shift work and failed single peptides. In community education groups, people use the trio before long flights or during shift work, or add a second part after the first did nothing. Reports point in every direction.

Check for a cause first. Poor sleep often has a cause a peptide will not fix, including other medicines or peptides already in the stack.

What does the evidence show?

No study has tested any two of these parts together, and none of the three has good evidence for sleep on its own. [7]

DSIP

FDA counted 209 people given DSIP into a vein across 12 reports. Small Swiss studies reported better sleep, but the two independent placebo-controlled studies found little or no benefit, and FDA called the insomnia evidence inconclusive. No human study used subcutaneous injection. [9], [35], [36], [37] Full DSIP evidence

Epitalon

Four small studies from the developer's network measured melatonin markers, not sleep. In 12 older adults with low pineal function, night-time melatonin rose from 20 to 49 pg/mL; in shift workers, a urine melatonin marker rose about 1.7-fold. FDA found no study in people with insomnia. [38], [39], [40], [10] Full Epitalon evidence

Pinealon

About seven small reports from the developer's network, none registered or blinded, and none measured sleep with a sleep test. Two carried warning signs: heart-rate and blood-pressure rises in all 5 wrestlers at the top leaflet dose, and blood-fat rises in 19 veterans. [41], [42], [43] Full Pinealon evidence

The combination

  • Nothing in people. No trial, case report or registered study gave any two of the three together, and ClinicalTrials.gov lists no study of any part. [7]
  • Side by side, not together. Developer labs tested Epitalon and Pinealon in separate groups of cells and rats, never mixed, and never measured sleep. [44], [45], [11]
  • Near misses. DSIP with melatonin changed body-temperature rhythms in rats, with no sleep measure. [46] The older-people lifespan study combined the epithalamin extract with a thymus extract, not Epitalon; see the bioregulator courses stack. [47]
  • Pinealon's own pairings. Pinealon with Vesugen did better than either alone on mood scores in older men; no study paired it with DSIP or Epitalon. [48]

How do the sleep and circadian stack protocols line up?

Subcutaneous injection, each part from its own vial · DSIP in micrograms, Epitalon and Pinealon in milligrams · 1 mg = 1,000 mcg · none tested in people
PartAmount each timeFrequencyTotal per day or weekDurationSource
DSIP100–300 mcg, usually starting at 100 mcgOnce nightly, 30–60 minutes before bed100–300 mcg a dayA few weeks, up to about 8 weeks[49], [50], [51]
Epitalon5–10 mgOnce a day5–10 mg a day10–20 days, repeated after 4–6 months[52], [53], [54]
Pinealon1–2 mgOnce a day1–2 mg a day10–20 days, repeated every few months[55], [56], [57]

These are each part's most common protocol from its own guide, not a stack protocol. The studies used other amounts (about 1.5 mg of DSIP into a vein, 10 mcg of Epitalon into a muscle), and the only approved schedule is the Russian and Ukrainian DSIP nose drops: 300 mcg per ampoule, 1–3 a day for 5–10 days. [9], [38], [29], [58]

Schedules published for the combination

Each row is a complete schedule from one page, kept as published.

Separate vials, subcutaneous unless stated · website practice, not tested doses
PartsPer doseFrequency and timingDurationSource
DSIP + EpitalonDSIP 100–200 mcg; Epitalon 10 mgDSIP 30–60 minutes before bed, 3–5 nights a week; Epitalon nightly alongsideDSIP 2–4-week courses with 1–2-week breaks; Epitalon 10 days, 2–3 times a year[12]
Epitalon + DSIP (+ Pinealon by mouth)Epitalon 5–10 mg; DSIP 100–200 mcg; Pinealon 10–20 mg by mouth or under the tongueEpitalon 1–2 hours before bed; DSIP 30 minutes before bed; Pinealon dailyEpitalon 10 days every 4–6 months; DSIP may run 2–4 weeks longer; Pinealon during and 2–4 weeks after[13]
Pinealon + Epitalon5 mg of each ("conservative") or 5–10 mg of eachEvery 48 hours, or daily; Pinealon morning or early afternoon, Epitalon 2–4 hours before sleep20 days (or 10–20), 2–4 times a year with 8–12 weeks off[59]

No page gives a complete schedule for all three parts. The Pinealon + Epitalon page says the developer's human work used 5 mg every 48 hours; the 2007 study actually used 10 mcg a day. [59], [38]

Blend amounts

What one published dose delivers at the product's stated contents (arithmetic only; 1 unit = 0.01 mL). No Sleep Blend page gives both a strength and a dose.

Product and dose as publishedDSIPOther partsSource
ZZZ Sleep (clinic), 1–2 sprays per nostril1.6–3.2 mgPinealon 1.6–3.2 mg[2]
SERENITY, 0.25 mL250 mcgSelank 250 mcg, CJC-1295 300 mcg, ipamorelin 600 mcg[5]
Hypnos, 10 units rising to 2540, then 100 mcgSelank 100–250 mcg, CJC-1295 100–250 mcg, ipamorelin 200–500 mcg[4]

How people line them up

Sources disagree on timing, and no study has compared timings. One page gives Pinealon in the morning and Epitalon in the evening; others give Epitalon and DSIP together before bed. The Epitalon injection study dosed at 10 a.m. [59], [12], [38] One person who slept badly after a 6 p.m. Epitalon dose did better in the morning, while another had insomnia from Pinealon whatever the timing. [60], [61] In community education groups, a common pattern is Pinealon in the morning, Epitalon in the evening and DSIP before bed, or short Epitalon and Pinealon courses with DSIP nightly throughout.

Where these numbers come from

The first table copies each part's most common protocol from its Doserly guide, citing the original protocol pages those guides verified. The combination schedules each come from one page and are shown as published, not merged. The blend table is arithmetic from listed contents and each page's own dose. We did not combine one page's DSIP amount with another page's Epitalon amount, and we did not scale animal doses to people. No trial has tested this combination. [49], [52], [55], [12], [13], [59]

Open the searchable source directory

Plan it once. A nightly peptide on top of two short courses a few months apart is easy to lose track of.

What are the overlapping risks and interactions?

The shared risks are worse sleep, changes in heart rate and blood pressure, and products that do not match the label. None of the three has long-term safety data, and the combination has never been tested. [9], [10], [42]

  • Worse sleep, from any part. DSIP caused "a slight arousing effect" in an insomnia study [35], worse sleep is the most common public complaint about Epitalon [62], [60], and some report insomnia after evening Pinealon [63]. In a stack you cannot tell which part did it.
  • Heart rate and blood pressure, in both directions. DSIP lowered blood pressure in 2 withdrawal patients, and its Russian label warns against use with a very slow heart rate. Pinealon raised both, with headache and palpitations, in all 5 wrestlers at the top leaflet dose. [9], [29], [42]
  • Next-day grogginess and mood. The DSIP labels disagree about driving, and personal accounts describe a next-day hangover feeling [64]; two children on the Russian drops became hypomanic (abnormally elevated mood). [58], [29], [65]
  • Blood fats (Pinealon). Triglycerides rose 79.5% and VLDL cholesterol 41.4% in 19 veterans. [43]
  • Cancer (theoretical, Epitalon). FDA flags a concern because Epitalon switches on telomerase; a 2025 study found longer telomeres in breast-cancer cells too. [10], [66]
  • Product quality. FDA flags possible immune reactions and impurities for DSIP and Epitalon, and the only published blend test gives one potency figure without identity or purity. [9], [10], [17]

Interactions. No interaction between these peptides, or with any medicine, has been studied; that is a lack of data, not evidence of safety. FDA notes a possible interaction between DSIP and ACE inhibitors (blood-pressure medicines such as captopril), which block the enzyme that breaks DSIP down. Animal studies link DSIP to the opioid system, so sleeping pills, sedating antidepressants, opioids and alcohol are unstudied combinations. [9], [67], [68] Do not stop or replace prescribed sleep or mental-health medicines to try this stack.

Be especially cautious or avoid them in pregnancy or breastfeeding; under 18; with heart, blood-pressure or rhythm problems or high triglycerides; with a current or past cancer; with sleep apnea (breathing-machine decisions belong with the sleep clinician); with bipolar disorder, nightmares or PTSD; with kidney disease (Epitalon lowered kidney filtration in old rats); if you drive or work shifts; and in tested sport. [29], [69], [65], [70], [71]

Legal and sport status (checked September 2026):

  • United States: none is FDA-approved. FDA staff recommended against allowing DSIP and Epitalon in pharmacy compounding; in July 2026 advisers voted 6 for and 7 against DSIP, and 7 for and 4 against Epitalon (1 abstention each, for each form); FDA has not decided. Pinealon has not been nominated. [9], [10], [72], [73]
  • Canada: a 2025 Health Canada advisory names all three among seized unauthorized injectable peptides, and a 2026 warning says "research use only" labels do not make them legal. [34], [74]
  • Australia: none is named in the June 2026 Poisons Standard; the TGA says unapproved peptide imports must meet its import conditions. [75], [76]
  • Russia and Ukraine: DSIP nose drops are registered medicines (Deltaran, Deltalicin), and Pinealon capsules are a Russian food supplement. [77], [58], [69]
  • Sport: none is named on the WADA list, but the ban on substances without government approval for human use (S0) may apply, so tested athletes should assume it does. [78], [79]

What should be monitored?

No official monitoring guidance exists. What the parts' studies, labels and reports flagged:

  • Sleep: time to fall asleep, night waking and dreams, in a written log; consumer sleep-stage scores are not the brain-wave recordings DSIP's studies used. [35], [70]
  • Heart rate and blood pressure, and a lipid panel with a clinician if you take Pinealon. [9], [42], [43]
  • Next-day alertness and mood: grogginess, anxiety or unusually high mood. [64], [65]
  • Side effects: headache, nose irritation with sprays, injection-site problems. [9], [2]

Fainting, a very slow or racing pulse, or a severe allergic reaction needs urgent care, not tracking.

What happens when you stop?

Stopping has barely been studied for any part, and nobody has studied stopping one part while continuing another, such as DSIP between Epitalon courses.

  • DSIP: in the Swiss studies, better sleep held for a placebo night and a follow-up week; in a 1987 study, nights after treatment showed no significant change. Personal accounts describe benefits fading within days to weeks. [80], [81], [36], [82]
  • Epitalon: the melatonin marker was measured five days after a 10-day course, and not later. [40]
  • Pinealon: no withdrawal was reported, but no study looked; labels suggest another course after 3–6 or 4–6 months. [41], [83] One person described insomnia still present about a year after a combined Pinealon and Epitalon course. [63]

Premixed blend or separate vials?

A blend or spray is simpler, but it fixes the ratio, hides which part caused a bad night and has never been tested for stability with its parts mixed. Separate vials take more steps but keep each dose adjustable and traceable.

  • Mixing and stability. No published data show whether any two of these peptides stay stable in one vial, pen or syringe. Even alone, storage advice is thin: one DSIP supplier advises against keeping it dissolved for more than a day and another gives up to 5 days in a fridge, while Pinealon pages give 28–30 days without a test. [84], [85], [86], [87]
  • The ratio is locked. On Sleep Blend (1, 2 and 2 mg per mL), reaching 300 mcg of DSIP, the top of its usual range, takes 0.3 mL, which also delivers 600 mcg each of CJC-1295 and BPC-157. If DSIP leaves you groggy and you halve the dose, you halve the other two as well. [1], [49]
  • Different scales and rhythms. DSIP is nightly in micrograms; Epitalon and Pinealon are short milligram courses months apart. Two REM Support sprays give 300 mcg of DSIP but only about 500 mcg of Epitalon, a tenth of the lowest common daily course amount (5 mg). [6], [52]
  • Tracking and troubleshooting. All three can worsen sleep. With separate vials you can change one thing at a time; with a blend you cannot.
  • Units. "60 mg blend" is the total of all parts, not the amount of any one. DSIP is measured in micrograms and the other two in milligrams, an easy place to slip by a factor of 1,000. Work out syringe units for your own vial with the reconstitution calculator.

Common questions about the sleep and circadian stack

Can you take DSIP and Epitalon together?

Many people do, but nobody has tested it. Dosing sites pair a 10-day Epitalon course with nightly DSIP, and no study has given the two together, in people or animals. Both can make sleep worse, so taking them together makes a bad night harder to trace. [12], [7], [62]

What is in ZZZ Sleep spray?

It depends on who sells it. One clinic's ZZZ Sleep is DSIP 10 mg with Pinealon 10 mg in 15 mL; research sellers use the name for Pinealon 20 mg, DSIP 5 mg and Selank 10 mg in 10 mL. Neither has been tested in people. [2], [3]

Is Pinealon the same as Epitalon?

No. Pinealon has three amino acids and is promoted for the brain; Epitalon has four and is modelled on a pineal extract. In pineal tissue tests, only Epitalon acted on pineal cells. [11]

Is there a peptide blend that contains DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon?

We found one: REM Support, a single seller's nasal spray with Epitalon 25 mg, Pinealon 20 mg and DSIP 15 mg. Clinic sleep blends such as Sleep Blend, Hypnos and SERENITY contain DSIP but not the other two. [6], [1], [4]

How this guide was researched

How this guide was made

This stack guide re-cites the original sources verified for the DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon guides, plus a few from the Selank, CJC-1295, ipamorelin and BPC-157 guides. New research covered what the combination raises: studies of the parts together, registry searches, blend names and contents (more than 15 seller and clinic pages), published combination schedules and stability data. Community education groups informed how use is described; no private post is quoted or linked.

The research file holds 288 records, 284 verified against the original page; this guide cites 87. Seller pages are cited only for listed contents and their own claims, never as evidence of purity or effect. Drafting used AI assistance under Doserly's editorial rules, followed by source checks and editorial review. It is general education, not medical advice.

Explore the sources

These are the documents cited in this guide. Studies, regulator pages, dosing websites and seller pages answer different questions. Seller and clinic pages are cited only for what a label says a product contains and their own claims, never as proof of purity or effect. No study has tested this combination.

Showing 87 sources

  1. 01

    Liberty IV compounded peptide menu: Sleep Blend (DSIP, CJC-1295, BPC-157) ↗

    Clinic product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  2. 02

    ZZZ Sleep Spray: DSIP + Pinealon (10 mg/10 mg) nasal spray, patient information ↗

    Clinic patient sheet

    Original document reviewed for listed contents and the clinic's own directions; not a tested dose.

  3. 03

    Zzz Sleep Nasal Spray (Pinealon 20 mg + DSIP 5 mg + Selank 10 mg) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  4. 04

    Peptide blends catalog (Hypnos), The Active Pharm ↗

    Compounding catalog

    Original document reviewed for listed contents and the catalog's own dosing guide only; not a tested dose.

  5. 05

    SERENITY Blend (DSIP / Selank / CJC-1295 / Ipamorelin) ↗

    Clinic product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  6. 06

    REM Support: Epithalon 25mg, Pinealon 20mg, DSIP 15mg Spray (60mg Blend) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  7. 07

    ClinicalTrials.gov searches: DSIP, emideltide, Epitalon, Epithalon, epithalamin and Pinealon ↗

    Registry search

    Searched through the ClinicalTrials.gov API; no registered study of any of the three peptides, alone or together.

  8. 08

    Characterization of a delta-electroencephalogram (-sleep)-inducing peptide ↗

    Animal study

    Original abstract reviewed.

  9. 09

    FDA briefing document: emideltide-related bulk drug substances ↗

    Regulatory source

    Full document reviewed: identity, FDA's summaries of the human studies, safety concerns and the staff recommendation.

  10. 10

    FDA briefing document: Epitalon-related bulk drug substances ↗

    Regulatory source

    Original document reviewed.

  11. 11

    Effect of short peptides on expression of signaling molecules in organotypic pineal cell culture ↗

    Cell study (pineal tissue)

    Original abstract reviewed; Epitalon and Pinealon tested separately.

  12. 12

    Sleep & Repair stack (DSIP, Epitalon, optional CJC-1295/ipamorelin) ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed; describes practice, not a tested dose.

  13. 13

    Epitalon for sleep and aging (use case) ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed; describes practice, not a tested dose.

  14. 14

    ZZZ Sleep Pinealon 20mg DSIP 5mg Selank 10mg nasal spray ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  15. 15

    Blend catalog (HYPNOS) ↗

    Clinic catalog

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  16. 16

    Store: SERENITY BLEND ↗

    Clinic product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  17. 17

    Lab results by lot: REST (DSIP / Selank / CJC-1295 / Ipamorelin) ↗

    Lab results (seller-posted)

    Original page reviewed; reports one potency figure per lot and states that identity and purity were not reported.

  18. 18

    REM Blend Liquid Spray (DSIP, Pinealon, melatonin, GABA) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  19. 19

    PRG Deep Sleep Blend 30mg: Pinealon, Epitalon and Selank ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  20. 20

    Dreamcatcher Spray ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  21. 21

    Dream Catcher Spray ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  22. 22

    Drugs@FDA search (openFDA): pinealon and pinealone ↗

    Regulator search

    No approved product under either name (brand and generic name fields).

  23. 23

    Midnight Blend 261.25mg per ml (20ml), archived copy ↗

    Seller product page (archived)

    Archived page reviewed for listed contents only; the live page requires a login.

  24. 24

    Sleep Blend (DSIP, CJC-1295, BPC-157) ↗

    Clinic product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  25. 25

    DSIP, BPC-157, CJC (Sleep Blend) ↗

    Clinic product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  26. 26

    Prolonged stimulation of growth hormone (GH) and insulin-like growth factor I secretion by CJC-1295, a long-acting analog of GH-releasing hormone, in healthy adults ↗

    Human study

    Original full text reviewed.

    Result detail: Two randomized, placebo-controlled trials in healthy adults; 66 randomized, 55 given CJC-1295 with DAC; half-life 5.8–8.1 days; 44% of participants were men.

  27. 27

    FDA Briefing Document: BPC-157-Related Bulk Drug Substances (BPC-157 free base and BPC-157 acetate) ↗

    Regulatory source

    Selected original briefing PDF sections reviewed.

  28. 28

    Compounds list: ZZZ Sleep+ Spray (DSIP + Pinealon) ↗

    Clinic product list

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and the seller's own claims only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  29. 29

    Deltaran (Дельтаран): instructions for medical use, 2026 registration ↗

    Official product label

    Full text read in Russian: composition, uses, dosing, storage, contraindications, bradycardia caution and non-prescription status.

  30. 30

    Transport of Biologically Active Ultrashort Peptides Using POT and LAT Carriers ↗

    Review and modelling (developer group)

    Full text reviewed: transporter-docking predictions for short peptides including EDR; no absorption measured.

  31. 31

    Efficacy and possible mechanisms of action of a new peptide anxiolytic selank in the therapy of generalized anxiety disorders and neurasthenia ↗

    Human study

    Full text reviewed in Russian (the abridged version hosted by the manufacturer on selank.ru). Its methods assign 42 patients to Selank and 20 to medazepam; the 30 and 32 in the English abstract are the diagnosis groups (generalized anxiety disorder and neurasthenia).

  32. 32

    A comparison of the anxiolytic effect and tolerability of selank and phenazepam in the treatment of anxiety disorders ↗

    Human study

    Selected original full-text sections reviewed.

  33. 33

    FDA Briefing Document Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee (PCAC) Meeting October 29, 2024 ↗

    Regulator review

    Full document reviewed.

    Result detail: FDA's full review: no data for subcutaneous use; two deaths in the ipamorelin group of the post-surgery trial, relationship unclear; more low potassium, insomnia and high blood sugar than placebo.

  34. 34

    Unauthorized injectable peptide drugs seized and sold by Canada Peptide may pose serious health risks ↗

    Regulatory source

    Advisory reviewed; names DSIP, Epitalon, Pinealon and Selank among unauthorized products.

  35. 35

    The influence of synthetic DSIP (delta-sleep-inducing-peptide) on disturbed human sleep ↗

    Human trial (crossover, placebo)

    Original abstract reviewed; design and timing details from FDA's full-text review.

  36. 36

    Study of delta sleep-inducing peptide efficacy in improving sleep on short-term administration to chronic insomniacs ↗

    Human trial (randomized, placebo, crossover)

    Original abstract reviewed.

  37. 37

    Effects of delta sleep-inducing peptide on sleep of chronic insomniac patients. A double-blind study ↗

    Human trial (double-blind, placebo)

    Original abstract reviewed.

  38. 38

    [Normalizing effect of the pineal gland peptides on the daily melatonin rhythm in old monkeys and elderly people] ↗

    Human study (randomized, small)

    Full Russian text reviewed.

    Result detail: Epitalon 10 mcg into a muscle daily at 10 a.m. for 10 days (15 people) versus epithalamin 10 mg every third day, five times (15) and salt water (10). In 12 Epitalon recipients with low pineal function, 3 a.m. blood melatonin rose from 20 to 49 pg/mL. Sleep not measured; blinding not described.

  39. 39

    AEDG Peptide Regulates the Expression of Circadian Genes Clock, Cry2, Csnk1e in Human Immune Cells ↗

    Human study (randomized, small)

    Full text reviewed.

    Limitation: 40 night-shift women aged 40–59 with low melatonin output randomly split between a salt-water spray and an Epitalon spray, 3 sprays twice daily for 20 days; spray volume, blinding and side-effect checks not described; sleep not measured.

  40. 40

    Реверсия биологического возраста путем коррекции циркадных ритмов (Reversal of biological age by correction of circadian rhythms) ↗

    Human study (with placebo)

    Full Russian text reviewed.

    Limitation: 60 shift-working doctors and nurses aged 40–59; those with low melatonin output received placebo, Epitalon 100 mcg under the tongue daily for 10 days, or a pineal extract; group sizes and questionnaire method not given; sleep not measured.

  41. 41

    Report on the results of clinical studies of the biologically active food supplement Pinealon® (in: Clinical researches of Cytomaxes and Cytogens; English edition, with the Russian original “Отчет о результатах клинического изучения биологически активной добавки к пище Пинеалон®”) ↗

    Human report (unpublished)

    Full text reviewed in English and Russian; the Russian original is a separate PDF on the same manufacturer site

    Limitation: 42 patients aged 35–78 (past head injury, past stroke, vascular brain disease, reduced mental performance) took 1–2 capsules (stated 0.100 mg active substance each) 2–3 times daily before meals for 10–20 days with usual care, versus 32 on usual care. Good result 66.7% versus 28.1%. Allocation not described; “no negative effect” without a method; the alpha-index table prints a value copied from another table. Recommends 1–3 capsules 2–3 times daily 10–15 minutes before meals for 10–20 days, repeated in 3–6 months; Russian original gives a 5-year shelf life.

  42. 42

    Молекулярно-клеточные механизмы пептидной регуляции (Molecular and cellular mechanisms of peptide regulation; monograph, section 6.1.3 on Pinealon in wrestlers) ↗

    Human report (monograph)

    Section 6.1.3 read in full (Russian).

    Result detail: Young wrestlers and older coaches in anxiety-based subgroups took Pinealon capsules for 15 days. In one subgroup of 5 given “the maximum dose according to the leaflet”, all 5 had marked rises in heart rate and blood pressure during and after training within 3–5 days, with headache and palpitations; the dose was cut to 1 capsule once daily. Other subgroups used 100 mcg capsules on a 5+5+5-day schedule. No comparison group.

  43. 43

    Dissertation on geroprotective methods in combat veterans (oral Vesugen and Pinealon, carbon-dioxide baths, hyperbaric oxygen and massage) ↗

    Human study (not randomized)

    Full text reviewed (Russian).

    Result detail: 19 veterans took Pinealon alone, 200 mg of product by mouth twice daily with meals for 20 days (peptide content not stated). Estimated biological age 50.6 to 48.3 years (p>0.05). Triglycerides rose 79.5% and VLDL cholesterol 41.4% (p<0.001); the author describes a “somewhat negative” effect on blood fats. No placebo.

  44. 44

    Biological activity of regulatory peptides in model experiments in vitro ↗

    Cell study, peptides tested separately

    Original abstract reviewed (Russian journal).

  45. 45

    Investigation of antihypoxic properties of short peptides ↗

    Animal study (rat), peptides tested separately

    Original abstract reviewed (Russian journal).

  46. 46

    Modification of the hypothermic circadian cycles induced by DSIP and melatonin in pinealectomized and hypophysectomized rats ↗

    Animal study (rat), DSIP with melatonin

    Original abstract reviewed; no sleep outcome.

  47. 47

    Peptides of pineal gland and thymus prolong human life ↗

    Human study (epithalamin extract with Thymalin), not Epitalon

    Original full text checked for the products used.

  48. 48

    Коррекция психоэмоционального состояния цереброактивными пептидами у мужчин пожилого возраста (Correction of the psycho-emotional state with brain-active peptides in older men; dissertation abstract) ↗

    Human study (randomized, dissertation)

    Full text of the dissertation abstract reviewed (Russian).

    Limitation: 170 older men block-randomized to Pinealon (43), Vesugen (45), both (42) or a multivitamin called placebo (40), 1 capsule twice daily for 30 days; capsule strength not stated; blinding and side-effect monitoring not described. Lasting change at 6 months mainly in the combination group.

  49. 49

    DSIP ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.

  50. 50

    DSIP: Mechanism, Dosing & Research ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.

  51. 51

    DSIP (Delta Sleep-Inducing Peptide): The Complete Guide ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.

  52. 52

    Epitalon Dosage Chart – Epithalon Protocol ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; 5 mg once daily for 20 days, 4–6 months off; reconstituted: refrigerate and follow product use-by instructions.

  53. 53

    Epitalon Dosage Guide: Longevity Protocols ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; conservative 5 mg for 10 days twice a year, standard 10 mg for 10 days 2–3 times a year.

  54. 54

    Epithalon dosage: course-based research protocols and cycling ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked.

  55. 55

    Pinealon Dosage Chart – 20 mg Vial Protocol ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; source of the mid injection row: 1.0 mg days 1–5, 1.5 mg days 6–14, 2.0 mg days 15–20, once daily, preferably morning or early afternoon; cycles of 10–20 days (option to 28), repeated every 2–3 months; 20 mg vial plus 3 mL (1 mg = 15 units); powder at −20 °C, mixed at 2–8 °C.

  56. 56

    Pinealon Protocol - Dosing & Research ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked: 2 mg once daily, morning preferred; 10–20-day courses (30-day example); 2–3 month rest.

  57. 57

    Pinealon for Neuroprotection ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked: 1–2 mg a day by injection for 10–20 days, morning for focus or evening for sleep; also says there are no human trials and then describes a 72-patient trial.

  58. 58

    Deltalicin (Дельталіцин): State Register entry UA/11125/01/01 and approved instructions ↗

    Official product label

    Full text read in Ukrainian: uses including sleep disorders, dosing, repeat course after 4–8 weeks, storage, prescription status and driving caution.

  59. 59

    Pinealon + Epitalon: protocolo de ciclo combinado ↗

    Seller blog

    Original page reviewed in Spanish; describes practice, not a tested dose.

  60. 60

    Epitalon injected at 6pm: really poor sleep, increased RHR, respiratory rate and HRV down ↗

    Community account

    Post and relevant comments read. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.

  61. 61

    1 Week Anecdotal Pinealon Experience: Curious about others experiences with sleep phase impacts ↗

    Community account

    Thread read (some replies not archived): delayed sleep phase; sharper thinking but insomnia above 1 mg a day across different timings; paused; also using melatonin and semaglutide.

  62. 62

    Epitalon wrecked sleep ↗

    Community account

    Post and relevant comments read. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.

  63. 63

    Epitalon & Pinealon induced insomnia/circadian shift: Is there a way back? ↗

    Community account

    Thread read: 1 mg Pinealon for 10 days with N-acetyl Epitalon, started in the evening; severe insomnia, still present about a year later; recent cannabis cessation.

  64. 64

    Doctor offering DSIP (delta sleep-inducing peptide) ↗

    Public community

    Post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.

  65. 65

    Deltaran in borderline neuropsychiatric disorders in children (Дельтаран в лечении пограничных психических нарушений у детей) ↗

    Human study (open, glycine comparison)

    Full text reviewed in Russian, including the complications section: 32 children on Deltaran nose drops, 10 on glycine tablets.

  66. 66

    Epitalon increases telomere length in human cell lines through telomerase upregulation or ALT activity ↗

    Cell study (independent team)

    Full text reviewed.

    Result detail: Normal fibroblasts and breast epithelial cells: telomeres lengthened through telomerase at 1 mcg/mL over three weeks. Breast-cancer lines 21NT and BT474: telomeres lengthened through ALT at 0.2–1 mcg/mL over four days (at 0.1 mcg/mL, 21NT telomeres shortened). Peptide bought from a UK vendor; the authors note the limits of 2D cell culture.

  67. 67
  68. 68

    Antagonism of the effect of delta sleep-inducing peptide by naloxone in the rat ↗

    Animal study

    Original abstract reviewed.

  69. 69

    ПИНЕАЛОН® state registration certificate for a food supplement, RU.77.99.88.003.R.004071.11.22 ↗

    Supplement registration

    Certificate copy reviewed (Russian): food supplement (source of peptides), tablets of 0.215 g or 0.08 g and capsules of 0.215 g; 1–2 tablets or capsules 1–2 times a day for one month; contraindications individual intolerance, pregnancy and breastfeeding; store dry, away from direct sunlight, at 2–25 °C; shelf life 3 years. Not checked against the live register.

  70. 70

    DSIP ↗

    Public community

    Post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.

  71. 71

    [The influence of peptides on the morphofunctional state of old rats kidneys.] ↗

    Animal study (rats)

    Original abstract reviewed.

    Result detail: In old rats, kidney filtration fell 21% and urine protein fell about threefold; the authors report no kidney damage.

  72. 72

    Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee, July 24, 2026 (official FDA livestream recording) ↗

    Regulator (meeting recording)

    Voting segments reviewed from the recording's captions: 7 yes, 4 no, 1 abstention for Epitalon free base, and the same for Epitalon acetate; 6 yes, 7 no, 1 abstention for each form of emideltide (DSIP). Not certified minutes.

  73. 73

    Bulk Drug Substances Nominated for Use in Compounding Under Section 503A of the FD&C Act (Categories 1–3) ↗

    Regulator

    Document searched; Pinealon and Glu-Asp-Arg not listed.

  74. 74

    Think twice before injecting peptides bought online: unauthorized products can seriously harm you ↗

    Regulatory source

    Advisory reviewed; DSIP named among seized unauthorized injectable peptides.

  75. 75

    Poisons Standard June 2026 ↗

    Regulatory source

    Full text searched; no entry for DSIP, emideltide or delta sleep-inducing peptide. The Epitalon and Pinealon guides searched the same instrument: no entry for Epitalon, Epithalon, epithalamin, Ala-Glu-Asp-Gly, Pinealon or Glu-Asp-Arg.

  76. 76

    TGA warning on the risks of importing unapproved peptide products ↗

    Regulator

    Page checked (archived copy, July 2026): personal importation of unapproved peptide products is permitted only if the goods are clearly and accurately labelled. Does not name Epitalon.

  77. 77

    Deltaran (Дельтаран): State Register of Medicines entry, registration ЛП-№(016126)-(РГ-RU) of 31 July 2026 ↗

    Drug registration record

    Register entry read in Russian: registration number and date, holder, manufacturer and unlimited validity.

  78. 78

    World Anti-Doping Code: 2026 Prohibited List ↗

    Anti-doping list

    Full list searched; DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon not named (searched for the DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon guides). S0 wording reviewed.

  79. 79

    World Anti-Doping Code: 2027 Prohibited List ↗

    Anti-doping list

    Full list searched; DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon not named (searched for the DSIP, Epitalon and Pinealon guides); the S0 examples now include peptides.

  80. 80

    Effects of delta-sleep-inducing peptide on 24-hour sleep-wake behaviour in severe chronic insomnia ↗

    Human study (external controls)

    Original abstract reviewed; sleep figures from FDA's full-text summary.

  81. 81

    Efficacy of DSIP to normalize sleep in middle-aged and elderly chronic insomniacs ↗

    Human study (no same-time placebo group)

    Original abstract reviewed.

  82. 82

    Ooooh DSIP, I so badly wanted you to work ↗

    Public community

    Post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.

  83. 83

    Пинеалон: пептид для мозга (Pinealon: peptide for the brain) ↗

    Product label

    Page checked (Russian): adults 1–2 capsules 1–2 times daily with meals; 10–30 days; repeat course after 4–6 months; peptide complex AC-5. Source of the capsule rows.

  84. 84

    Emideltide (acetate) product information insert, item 34426 ↗

    Supplier specification

    Storage statements reviewed: solid at −20 °C; aqueous solution not recommended beyond one day.

  85. 85

    Delta Sleep-Inducing Peptide (DSIP) ↗

    Supplier specification

    Storage statements reviewed: dry 0–5 °C up to 6 months; solution up to 5 days at 4 °C.

  86. 86

    Pinealon Research, Dosing & Protocols ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked: 200 mcg rising to 500 mcg once daily over 12 weeks; mixed solution at 2–8 °C, use within 28 days.

  87. 87

    Pinealon Dosage (2026): Typical Protocols & Timing ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; source of the low injection row: 0.1–0.3 mg (100–300 mcg) once daily for 5–10 days, 1–2 times a year; refrigerate after mixing and use within 30 days.