In this guide
What is the focus and calm stack?
The focus and calm stack is Semax and Selank used together: Semax to sharpen focus, Selank to take the edge off anxiety. People take them as separate sprays or injections, or as a premixed 1:1 Semax/Selank blend, sometimes sold as FOCUS. No study has tested the two together. [4], [9], [12], [7]
Both are short lab-made peptides from the same Moscow institute. In Russia they are two separate licensed nose-drop medicines, Semax by prescription and Selank without one, and there is no licensed combined product. Elsewhere, people buy research-grade powder or ready-made spray. [1], [2], [20]
What's in it, and what else is it called?
The stack has two parts: Semax and Selank. Premixed products hold both at 1:1 by weight. Some sellers use modified "N-acetyl amidate" versions of both, and one spray adds a third peptide, Pinealon. [17], [18]
| Name | Type | What it usually contains | Where sources disagree |
|---|---|---|---|
| Semax/Selank blend | Premixed blend | Semax 5 mg + Selank 5 mg per vial (1:1); 10 mg + 10 mg also sold [9], [10], [11] | Also sold as Selank/Semax and as ready-made sprays. Semax/Selank blend details |
| FOCUS | Premixed blend | Selank and Semax 1:1: 5 mg + 5 mg or 10 mg + 10 mg per vial [12] | One seller's brand name. FOCUS details |
| Semax/Selank 50:50 (clinic) | Premixed blend | Injection 2.5 mg/mL in a 5 mL vial; nasal spray 1.25 mg/mL in 10 mL [13] | The page does not say whether that is the total or each peptide. Details |
| Semax and Selank nasal spray | Premixed blend | Ready-made or kit sprays with 5 mg + 5 mg or 10 mg + 10 mg per bottle [14], [15], [16] | Most do not say how much one spray holds. Details |
| N-acetyl Semax/Selank amidate blend | Premixed blend | N-acetyl Semax amidate 10 mg + N-acetyl Selank amidate 10 mg per vial [17] | Modified molecules, not the licensed peptides. Details |
| Semax/Selank/Pinealon spray | Premixed blend | Semax, Selank and Pinealon, 20 mg each in a 30 mL spray [18] | One seller. Details |
| Russian nootropic stack | Community name | Semax and Selank as separate vials or sprays [3] | — |
| Nootropic stack | Community name | Selank and Semax as separate sprays [4] | A general term that other brain-focused stacks also use. |
| Cognitive stack | Community name | Selank 5.5 mg + Semax 5.5 mg as two separate vials [19] | A kit of two vials, not a premix. |
A name does not tell you the strength or the molecule. Every blend we found is 1:1, but strength, format and form (plain or N-acetyl) vary under almost the same name. Only the label tells you what a dose contains. [11], [17]
What is in each blend in this stack?
The main blend is Semax and Selank at 1:1, sold as powder vials, ready-made sprays and one clinic's "50:50" product; FOCUS is one seller's name for it. Other versions use modified N-acetyl forms or add Pinealon. No blend has been tested in people.
Amounts below are what labels state. They are not doses, and not proof of contents.
Semax/Selank blend
Semax and Selank at 1:1, so 1 mg of powder holds 500 mcg of each.
| Product | Semax | Selank | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| 10 mg vial (most common) | 5 mg | 5 mg | [9], [10], [21], [22], [11] |
| 20 mg vial | 10 mg | 10 mg | [11], [12] |
| Nasal spray, ready-made or as a kit | 5 or 10 mg per bottle | 5 or 10 mg per bottle | [14], [15], [16] |
| Clinic "50:50": injection 2.5 mg/mL, spray 1.25 mg/mL | Not stated (total or each?) | Not stated (total or each?) | [13] |
- Where sellers disagree: on strength and format, not ratio. One seller's page contradicts itself, heading a product "5mg + 5mg / vial" and describing it as 20 mg with 10 mg of each. Most sprays do not state the amount per spray. [11]
- Stated amounts: one protocol page gives 200–500 mcg of blend, once or twice a day, which is 100–250 mcg of each peptide; see the blend amounts. [23]
- Certificates: seller-posted single lots measured 5.19 mg of Selank and 5.31 mg of Semax against 5 mg each in a blend vial, and 9.7 and 9.9 mg against 10 mg for a spray kit (the spray kit's peptides were tested before mixing). [11], [16]
- Regulators: no notice names a Semax/Selank blend. FDA's 2026 review of Semax cites a US clinic selling the "50:50" combination, and its advisory committee slides say Semax is marketed alone and "in combination with a different peptide, selank". [24], [25]
FOCUS
One Canadian seller's name for Selank and Semax at 1:1 "regardless of the selected strength", in 10 mg (5 + 5) or 20 mg (10 + 10) vials: the same formula as the blend above. The page gives no dose, and no regulator notice names it. [12]
N-acetyl Semax/Selank amidate blends
Modified versions of both peptides, with chemical caps on each end, sold as "N-acetyl amidate" or "NA" blends.
| Product | N-acetyl Semax amidate | N-acetyl Selank amidate | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|
| 20 mg vial | 10 mg | 10 mg | [17] |
| 25 mg product | Split not stated | Split not stated | [26] |
- What is different: these are different molecules sold under nearly the same names. Neither has published human data, and pages give them smaller doses on the untested belief that they are stronger. [27], [28]
- Certificates: one seller-hosted certificate measured 12.52 mg of N-acetyl Selank amidate and 11.01 mg of N-acetyl Semax amidate in vials labelled 10 mg each, about 25% and 10% over. No regulator notice names these blends. [29]
Semax/Selank/Pinealon spray
One seller's metered spray with 20 mg each of Semax, Selank and Pinealon in 30 mL, about 200 sprays per bottle. By arithmetic, one spray holds about 100 mcg of each peptide. [18]
- What Pinealon is claimed to add: better sleep, memory and brain aging. Its guide finds about seven small human reports, all from the developer's network, none registered or blinded. One developer report describes rises in heart rate and blood pressure at the top leaflet dose. [30], [31]
- Stated amounts, regulators and related stacks: no dose is given and no notice names it. Pinealon belongs to the bioregulator courses stack.
Why do people combine Semax and Selank?
People combine them hoping for "calm focus": Semax to sharpen attention and Selank to prevent the anxiety or jitteriness that can come with it. That is a rationale built from separate studies of each peptide, not proof that the pair works. [32], [33]
- Opposite roles. Protocol pages describe Semax as the stimulating half and Selank as the calming half, and some people add Selank to soften irritability or poor sleep they blame on Semax. [4], [32]
- A shared lab finding. In human blood serum in a dish, both slowed the enzymes that break down enkephalins, the body's own calming peptides. That is not evidence that the pair adds up. [34]
- Fewer steps. A premix means one product instead of two. [9]
In community education groups, the recurring reasons are adult ADHD, brain fog, work stress, exams and public speaking, and feeling nothing is a common report.
What does the evidence show?
No study has given Semax and Selank together. Each has a small Russian evidence base on its own, and neither has been tested for focus in healthy people over weeks.
Semax
Russian nose-drop studies in stroke and poor brain circulation, mostly not randomized and from the developer's network; a 2018 meta-analysis could pool only 3 of 8 stroke studies, and FDA judged the evidence insufficient. Studies in healthy people lasted one or two days. [35], [24], [36] Full Semax evidence
Selank
Small Russian trials in adults with anxiety disorders, all 14 days of nose drops at 2,700 mcg a day, compared with tranquilizers and not with a placebo. In the one randomized trial, anxiety scores fell 26.3% with Selank and 55% with phenazepam at day 14, but a week after both were stopped, 17 on Selank were responders against 9 on phenazepam. [37], [38], [39] Full Selank evidence
The combination
- No combination study. PubMed lists 11 papers that mention both peptides and Europe PMC 19; none gave both to the same person or animal. ClinicalTrials.gov has no study of either peptide. [8], [40], [41]
- One side-by-side comparison. A 2020 brain-scan study gave 52 healthy volunteers one dose of Semax, Selank or placebo, in separate groups, and measured brain connections 5–20 minutes later. It did not test focus, anxiety or safety. [7]
- Animal work and blends. A rat study tested each peptide; its summary does not say whether any group got both. We found no study or stability test of any blend. [42]
How do the focus and calm stack protocols line up?
| Part | Amount each time | Frequency | Total per day | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Semax 0.1% drops, for mental fatigue (label) | 2–3 drops per nostril (200–300 mcg) | 2–3 times, in the first half of the day | 400–900 mcg | 3–5 days, repeated if needed | [1], [43] |
| Selank 0.15% drops (label) | 2 drops in each nostril (about 300 mcg) | 3 times a day | About 900 mcg | 14 days; may be repeated after 1–3 weeks | [2], [44] |
| Semax research spray | 200–600 mcg a day, all at once or split into 2–3 doses | Once in the morning, or 2–3 times earlier in the day | 200–600 mcg | About 2 weeks | [45], [46], [47], [48] |
| Selank research spray | 250–500 mcg | 1–3 times a day | 250–1,500 mcg | One week to a month | [49], [50] |
| Semax injection | 200–500 mcg | Once a day, usually in the morning | 200–500 mcg | About 2 weeks | [45], [51], [52], [53], [54] |
| Selank injection | 250–500 mcg, often starting at 250–300 mcg | Once a day | 250–500 mcg | 2–4 weeks, then a 2–4-week break | [55], [56], [57], [58] |
These are each part's own protocols from its Doserly guide, not a stack protocol: no source tested them together.
Schedules published for the combination
Each row is a complete schedule from one protocol page, with that page's amounts kept together.
| Route | Semax | Selank | Timing | Duration | Source |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Nose drops, licensed strengths | 2 drops per nostril (about 200 mcg at the licensed 50 mcg per drop) | 2 drops per nostril (about 300 mcg at the licensed 75 mcg per drop) | Both in the morning and at midday, 5 minutes apart | 4–8 weeks; some take 2–4 weeks off after 8 | [5] |
| Injection | 200 mcg | 250 mcg | Together in the morning | 6–8 weeks | [5] |
| Nasal | 200–300 mcg, twice a day | 200–250 mcg, 2–3 times a day | Selank first, Semax 15–30 minutes later | 10–14 days | [3] |
| Injection, separate syringes | 300 mcg a day in weeks 1–2, then 500–800 mcg | 250 mcg a day in weeks 1–2, then 400–500 mcg | Both in the morning, Semax before 2 PM; often 5 days on, 2 off | 4 weeks on and 4 off, or 8 weeks then 4 off (other cycles listed) | [3] |
| Nasal, separate bottles | 200–400 mcg in the morning, from week 2 | 250–500 mcg morning and midday, alone in week 1 | Selank first, Semax 5–10 minutes later; no Semax after 3 PM | 14–21 days on, 14 off | [4] |
| Injection, two vials | 250 mcg in weeks 1–2, then 500 mcg | 250 mcg in weeks 1–2, then 500 mcg | Once or twice a day; either both in the morning, or Semax in the morning and Selank in the evening | 4–8 weeks on, 2–4 off | [19] |
| Nasal, separate bottles | 200–400 mcg (2–4 sprays) | 200–400 mcg (2–4 sprays) | Semax in the morning, Selank in the evening | 10–14 days, then 2 weeks off | [6] |
What one dose of a blend holds
Arithmetic from the listed contents, assuming the stated 1:1 split. These are not doses.
| Product | Amount | Semax | Selank | Sources |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| 10 mg vial (5 + 5) with 3 mL water | 200–500 mcg of blend | 100–250 mcg | 100–250 mcg | [23] |
| Spray kit, 10 + 10 mg in 10 mL | One 0.125 mL spray | About 125 mcg | About 125 mcg | [16] |
| Three-peptide spray, 20 mg each | One of about 200 sprays | About 100 mcg | About 100 mcg | [18] |
| Clinic "50:50" injection, 2.5 mg/mL | 0.1 mL | 125 or 250 mcg | 125 or 250 mcg | [13] |
The clinic figure depends on whether 2.5 mg/mL is the total or each peptide; the page does not say.
How people line them up
- Same time or split day. Some pages give both in the morning; others give Semax in the morning and Selank in the evening, the most common split in community education groups too. [5], [32], [6], [19]
- Which goes first. Selank first with a 5–30-minute gap, or Semax first; no source tests order. [3], [4], [5]
- Latest time for Semax. Before 2 PM, 3 PM or 4 PM, depending on the page. [3], [4], [5]
- Starting. Some pages start with Selank alone for a week [4], one starts with Semax [33], and a compounding pharmacy says to introduce each on its own [59]. In community education groups, many start both on day one.
Where these numbers come from
The first table copies each part's label dose and most common research patterns from its Doserly guide, citing the original label and protocol pages those guides verified. The combination schedules each come from one page and are shown as published, not merged. The blend table is arithmetic from listed contents. We did not combine one page's Semax amount with another page's Selank amount, and two pair schedules we could not open are left out. [1], [2], [5], [3], [4]
Plan it once. Two peptides on different times of day, with a phase-in week and planned breaks, are easy to mix up.
What are the overlapping risks and interactions?
The pair's biggest problem is a contradiction: Semax's label rules it out for people with anxiety disorders, yet the pair is sold and used for anxiety. The two also overlap on sleep, mood and the nose, and together a side effect cannot be traced to one of them. [1]
- Anxiety disorders. Semax's label excludes them [1], and anxiety and irritability are common complaints in personal accounts of Semax [60], [61]. Adding Selank, the anxiety medicine, does not remove that exclusion.
- Sleep pulls both ways. Semax is kept to the first half of the day because it can disturb sleep; Selank makes some people drowsy, and 13% in its phenazepam trial reported longer sleep. [1], [38]
- Mood. Emotional flatness is described with Semax, and tearfulness, low mood and loss of pleasure with Selank. With both, nobody can say which caused it. [60], [62], [63] In community education groups, flat mood and "cloudy" thinking on a twice-daily blend spray cleared within days of stopping.
- Nose and preservative. Semax can irritate the nasal lining and Selank dries the nose. Both licensed drops contain methylparaben, which can cause allergy. [1], [64], [38], [65], [2]
- Clotting, blood sugar and blood pressure. Both affected clotting in animal and laboratory studies. Semax caused a small sugar rise in some stroke patients with diabetes, and consumer reviews of the Selank drops describe blood-pressure rises and flushing. [24], [66], [67], [68], [69], [70]
- Contents. Certificates are seller-posted, N-acetyl versions share almost the same names, and FDA flags possible immune reactions to both compounded peptides. [29], [71]
Interactions. No interaction between Semax and Selank, or between the pair and any medicine, has been studied; that is an absence of data, not evidence of safety. Semax strengthened amphetamine in rodents, and Selank strengthened diazepam in mice and has been given alongside phenazepam and escitalopram. [72], [73], [39], [74] In community education groups, some people cut prescribed stimulants, antidepressants or benzodiazepines when starting the pair. Do not stop or change a prescribed medicine to try these peptides; stopping some suddenly can cause serious withdrawal.
Be especially cautious or avoid them with an anxiety disorder, seizures or psychosis (Semax's label), bipolar disorder (not studied), in pregnancy or breastfeeding (both labels), under 18 (Selank's label; Semax 1% is adults only), with diabetes, on blood thinners or before surgery, with a paraben allergy, and in tested sport. One public account describes heavy nasal use of Semax, Selank and a third peptide at ages 12 to 14, and some parents in community education groups give the pair to teenagers. [1], [2], [75], [76]
Legal and sport status (checked September 2026):
- United States: neither is FDA-approved. FDA staff recommended against compounding Semax; an advisory committee voted 8 to 5 (1 abstaining) in favour on July 24, 2026, with no final decision since. FDA's safety-concern list shows both Semax and Selank acetate as nominated but withdrawn, and a 2021 warning letter named both as not eligible for compounding. [24], [77], [78], [71], [79]
- Canada: no product is authorized. Health Canada named seized unauthorized Semax and Selank injectables in 2025 advisories, as separate products; no notice names a blend. [80], [81]
- Australia: neither is named in the June 2026 Poisons Standard or approved; a missing name does not make import legal. [82], [83]
- United Kingdom and European Union: we found no UK or EU authorization for either (EU: central register only). [84], [85]
- Russia: both are registered, Semax by prescription and Selank without one since 2017. [1], [20]
- Sport: neither is named on the WADA 2026 or 2027 lists. The S0 rule bans substances with no government approval anywhere, and because both are approved in Russia it is unclear whether S0 applies; Polish anti-doping scientists call Selank's status unclear. [86], [87], [88]
What should be monitored?
No label sets tests for either peptide. What the studies and reports of each part measured or flagged:
- Sleep and energy: sleep quality and daytime sleepiness. [1], [38]
- Anxiety, mood and stress: the main outcomes of the Selank trials and the main complaints with Semax. [38], [1]
- Focus and memory: the goal of the stack, and a complaint in 10% of the Selank trial group. [38]
- Blood work and blood pressure: blood sugar with diabetes (Semax) and blood pressure or flushing (Selank reviews). [68], [69]
- Side effects: nose irritation, from the labels and trials [1], [38]; headache, common in personal accounts of Semax [89], [90]; and hair shedding, which single public accounts describe after long use of both [91].
To find which part causes a problem, change one part at a time; that needs separate products. [59]
What happens when you stop?
Stopping has been studied only briefly for Selank and not at all for Semax, and nobody has studied stopping one while continuing the other. [24], [38]
- Semax. No study looked for withdrawal, and FDA says its misuse potential was never assessed; one Russian study estimated benefits lasting 4–6 weeks after a 3-week course. [24], [92]
- Selank. The 14-day trials saw no withdrawal, and Selank had more responders a week after stopping than at day 14. [38], [2]
- One part at a time. Protocol pages start, time and cycle the two separately, which a blend prevents. [4] In community education groups, unwanted effects on the pair usually settle within days of stopping, and some describe the pair fading after months and working again after a break.
Premixed blend or separate vials?
A premixed blend is simpler, but it fixes the ratio and the timing, hides which part caused a side effect, and has never been tested for stability with both peptides mixed. Separate products keep each dose and time adjustable and traceable.
- Mixing and stability. No published study shows whether Semax and Selank stay stable mixed in one vial, syringe or spray, and community educators disagree about it. Licensed Semax drops are kept at 2–8 °C, then up to 30 days at up to 25 °C after opening; Selank drops, 15 days after opening. Sellers claim 28–30 days after mixing a vial, and 12 months for one sealed spray, without data. [43], [2], [23], [11], [14]
- The ratio and the timing are locked. Someone taking 600 mcg of a 1:1 blend gets 300 mcg of each. If Semax keeps them awake and they halve the blend to 300 mcg, Selank also drops to 150 mcg, below the lowest Selank amount in the protocol table. A blend also cannot keep Semax in the morning and move Selank to the evening. [9], [49]
- Tracking and troubleshooting. With separate products, a reaction can be narrowed down to one part. With a blend, it cannot. [59]
- Units. Blend doses are weights of the whole powder: "400 mcg of blend" is 200 mcg of Semax and 200 mcg of Selank. Sprays rarely state what one spray holds, and the clinic "50:50" label can be read two ways. Work out units for your own vial with the reconstitution calculator. [16], [13]
Common questions about the focus and calm stack
Can you take Semax and Selank together?
Many people do, but no study has tested them together, so nobody knows whether the pair is safe or works better than either alone. Semax's label also rules it out with anxiety disorders, and Selank does not change that. [7], [1]
Should Semax or Selank be taken first?
Nobody knows; protocol pages disagree. Some put Selank first and Semax 5–30 minutes later, one puts Semax first, and others split them between morning and evening, without evidence for any order. [3], [4], [5], [6]
Can Semax and Selank be mixed in one vial or syringe?
Sellers mix them, but no study has tested whether they stay stable together. Premixed 1:1 vials and sprays are widely sold; some protocol pages use separate syringes. Mixing also fixes the ratio and timing. [9], [3], [19]
What is the FOCUS peptide blend?
FOCUS is one seller's name for Selank and Semax at 1:1, in 10 mg (5 mg of each) or 20 mg (10 mg of each) vials: the same formula others call the Semax/Selank blend, untested in people. [12]
Does Selank cancel out Semax's side effects?
That has never been tested. Selank is added to soften Semax's overstimulation, but no study shows it does, and the two can add to each other's sleep and mood effects. [32], [38]
How this guide was researched
How this guide was made
This stack guide re-cites the original sources verified for the Semax and Selank guides. New research covered what the combination raises: studies of the two together (PubMed, Europe PMC, ClinicalTrials.gov and Russian sources), blend names and contents (more than a dozen seller and clinic pages and certificates), published schedules for the pair, stability after mixing, and regulator notices. Community education groups informed how use is described; no private post is quoted or linked.
The research file holds 101 records, 93 verified against the original page; this guide cites 92. Seller pages are cited only for listed contents and their own claims, never as evidence of purity or effect. Drafting used AI assistance under Doserly's editorial rules, followed by source checks and editorial review. It is general education, not medical advice.
Explore the sources
These are the documents cited in this guide. Studies, labels, regulator pages, dosing websites and seller pages answer different questions. Seller pages and lab certificates are cited only for what a label says a product contains, never as proof of purity or effect. No study has tested Semax and Selank together.
Showing 92 sources
- 01
Semax 0.1% nasal drops (Семакс, капли назальные 0.1%): drug reference entry ↗
Official product label
Full entry reviewed in Russian: dosing by use, contraindications, side effects. Reproduces the official instructions.
- 02
Selank 0.15% nasal drops (Селанк, капли назальные): instructions for medical use, registration ЛП-№(010951)-(РГ-RU) ↗
Official product label
Full text reviewed in Russian: uses, dose, course, contraindications (under 18, pregnancy, breastfeeding), side effects, interactions, driving and storage (15 days after opening).
- 03
Peptide Dosing Protocols (stack): Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 04
Nootropic Stack: Selank + Semax Protocol ↗
Dosing website (combination)
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 05
Semax + Selank Stack Protocol Guide ↗
Dosing website (combination)
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 06
Semax and Selank nasal spray set: product data sheet ↗
Seller product data sheet
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 07
Functional Connectomic Approach to Studying Selank and Semax Effects ↗
Human study
Original abstract reviewed.
- 08
PubMed search: semax[tiab] AND selank[tiab] (11 records) ↗
Database search
Search run 26 Sep 2026; every result reviewed for a combination study.
- 09
SELANK/SEMAX Blend 5mg/5mg ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 10
Selank / Semax Blend 5mg + 5mg ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 11
Selank + Semax ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 12
FOCUS (SELANK + SEMAX) ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 13
Peptide Semax/Selank 50:50 Combo ↗
Clinic product page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 14
Selank / Semax Blend Nasal Spray ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 15
Semax & Selank Blend Nasal Spray ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 16
Semax + Selank Nasal Spray: Nootropic Blend (20 mg) ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 17
Semax & Selank Blend (N-Acetyl Amidate) 10/10mg ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 18
Semax/Selank/Pinealon Blend Spray ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 19
Cognitive Stack: Selank + Semax (11 mg) ↗
Seller protocol page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 20
Selank becomes a non-prescription medicine (Селанк стал безрецептурным препаратом) ↗
Manufacturer statement
Announcement reviewed in Russian: Ministry of Health decision moving Selank to non-prescription sale.
- 21
Semax 5mg + Selank 5mg (Blend) ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 22
SELANK + SEMAX ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 23
Selank + Semax Blend Protocol ↗
Protocol page (blend)
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 24
FDA briefing document: Semax-related bulk drug substances ↗
Regulatory source
Full document reviewed: identity, human studies reviewed by the FDA, safety concerns and the staff recommendation.
- 25
FDA presentation, Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee 24 Jul 2026: Semax ↗
Regulator presentation
Full document reviewed.
- 26
N-Acetyl Selank / N-Acetyl Semax Amidate Blend, 25 mg ↗
Seller page
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Cited only for listed contents and the page's own claims.
- 27
- 28
Peptide Schedule: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 29
Protide-hosted certificate: N-acetyl Selank/Semax 10/10 mg (June 2026) ↗
Seller-hosted lab certificate
Certificate reviewed. One lot, submitted by the seller; not independent proof of contents.
- 30
Report on the results of clinical studies of the biologically active food supplement Pinealon® (in: Clinical researches of Cytomaxes and Cytogens; English edition, with the Russian original “Отчет о результатах клинического изучения биологически активной добавки к пище Пинеалон®”) ↗
Human report (unpublished)
Full text reviewed in English and Russian; the Russian original is a separate PDF on the same manufacturer site
- 31
Молекулярно-клеточные механизмы пептидной регуляции (Molecular and cellular mechanisms of peptide regulation; monograph, section 6.1.3 on Pinealon in wrestlers) ↗
Human report (monograph)
Section 6.1.3 read in full (Russian).
- 32
PeptIQ: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 33
Semax & Selank dosage and stacking guide ↗
Dosing website (combination)
Page reviewed 26 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 34
Semax and selank inhibit the enkephalin-degrading enzymes from human serum] ↗
Cell study
Original abstract reviewed.
- 35
Efficacy of Semax in the acute period of ischemic stroke: a meta-analysis ↗
Meta-analysis
Full text reviewed in Russian: 3 of 8 screened studies (181 patients) pooled.
- 36
- 37
Efficacy and possible mechanisms of action of a new peptide anxiolytic selank in the therapy of generalized anxiety disorders and neurasthenia ↗
Human study
Full text reviewed in Russian (the abridged version hosted by the manufacturer on selank.ru). Its methods assign 42 patients to Selank and 20 to medazepam; the 30 and 32 in the English abstract are the diagnosis groups (generalized anxiety disorder and neurasthenia).
- 38
A comparison of the anxiolytic effect and tolerability of selank and phenazepam in the treatment of anxiety disorders ↗
Human study
Selected original full-text sections reviewed.
- 39
Optimization of the treatment of anxiety disorders with selank ↗
Human study
Selected original full-text sections reviewed.
- 40
Europe PMC search: semax AND selank (19 hits) ↗
Database search
Search run 26 Sep 2026; every result reviewed for a combination study.
- 41
ClinicalTrials.gov API v2: semax OR selank ↗
Database search
Search run 26 Sep 2026: 10 hits, all unrelated text matches; none studies Semax or Selank.
- 42
Peptides semax and selank affect the behavior of rats with 6-OHDA induced PD-like parkinsonism ↗
Animal study (rat)
Original abstract reviewed.
- 43
Semax 0.1%: instructions for use (2025 registration) ↗
Official product label
Full text reviewed in Russian: storage (2–8 °C; 30 days at up to 25 °C after opening), contraindications, driving.
- 44
Selank: original instructions for use (registration ЛСР-003338/09) ↗
Official product label
Full text reviewed in Russian. Superseded: single doses of 300–900 mcg, 900–2,700 mcg a day, and 1 drop = 0.05 mL = 75 mcg.
- 45
Semax: Benefits, Dosage & Nasal Spray Guide ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 46
Semax dosage: intranasal protocols and dilution math ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 47
Semax Dosing, Reconstitution & Research Guide ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 48
Semax intranasal dosing: published protocols, 0.1% vs 1% ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 49
PeptideCalcHub: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 50
Middleway Nutrition: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 51
Semax: Dosing & Research Guide ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 52
Semax: Research Profile & Guide ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 53
Semax Dosage and Research ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 54
Peptide Dosing Guide: Semax ↗
Clinic dosing chart
Original page reviewed 23 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 55
PeptideDeck: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 56
Peptide Dosing Protocols: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 57
PepGuru: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 58
PeptideDosage.org: Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 59
American Wellness Pharmacy (AWP): Selank dosing page ↗
Dosing website
Original page reviewed 24 Sep 2026. Describes practice; not clinical validation.
- 60
Semax 2 Week Experience ↗
Public community
Archived post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.
- 61
Semax 0.1% – Spacey, antisocial? but better focus? ↗
Public community
Archived post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.
- 62
Review of Selank 0.15% nasal drops (in Russian) ↗
Public community
Public review read in the original language. A personal account, not a clinical outcome.
- 63
Has Selank made anyone too content, to the point of having no interest in anything? ↗
Public community
Archived post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.
- 64
Semax in acute stroke and chronic cerebral ischemia ↗
Human study (not randomized)
Full text reviewed in Russian.
- 65
Semax 1%: instructions for use (2025 registration) ↗
Official product label
Full text reviewed in Russian: storage, methylparaben allergy warning, contraindications, driving.
- 66
- 67
PB480: The Effect of Peptide Selank on the Parameters of the Rat Hemostasis System against the Background of Endothelial Dysfunction (Rogozinskaya E, Lyapina L) ↗
Animal study
Selected original full-text sections reviewed.
- 68
Semax in ischemic stroke: methodological guidance ↗
Human study (developer guide)
Full text reviewed in Russian. Four arms of 40 described as randomized; allocation not described, internal inconsistency in the placebo figures, not peer-reviewed.
- 69
Review of Selank 0.15% nasal drops (in Russian) ↗
Public community
Public review read in the original language. A personal account, not a clinical outcome.
- 70
Review of Selank 0.15% nasal drops (in Russian) ↗
Public community
Public review read in the original language. A personal account, not a clinical outcome.
- 71
Certain bulk drug substances for use in compounding that may present significant safety risks ↗
Regulatory source
Official page checked: Semax (heptapeptide) and Selank acetate both appear under "nominated but withdrawn", with concerns about immune reactions and limited human safety information.
- 72
- 73
Combined Action of Benzodiazepine Tranquilizers and Peptide Anxiolytic Selank in BALB/c Mice (Kost NV, Sokolov OYu, Zozulya SA, Myasoedov NF) ↗
Animal study
Original abstract reviewed.
- 74
New possibilities for enhancing SSRI action with the regulatory peptide Selank in anxiety-depressive disorders ↗
Human study
Full text reviewed in Russian (manufacturer-hosted copy): 35 on escitalopram plus Selank versus 20 on escitalopram alone, 14 days.
- 75
Semax 1% nasal drops (Семакс, капли назальные 1%): drug reference entry ↗
Official product label
Full entry reviewed in Russian: stroke dosing, contraindications (under 18, pregnancy, anxiety disorders, seizures).
- 76
I consumed large amounts of Semax, Selank, and P21 intranasally between the ages of 12 and 14. ↗
Public community
Archived post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.
- 77
Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee, 24 July 2026: Semax votes (official livestream) ↗
Regulatory source
Official livestream captions reviewed: 8 yes, 5 no, 1 abstain for Semax free base and for Semax acetate. Captions, not certified minutes.
- 78
21 CFR 216.23: bulk drug substances that can be used to compound drugs under section 503A ↗
Regulatory source
Current text and version history checked; Semax is not listed, and the section has not changed since 2019.
- 79
FDA warning letter 615908 (Advanced Nutriceuticals LLC dba Guyer Institute of Molecular Medicine), 10 Nov 2021 ↗
Warning letter
Full document reviewed.
- 80
Unauthorized injectable peptide drugs seized and sold by Canada Peptide may pose serious health risks ↗
Regulatory source
Official advisory checked; names Semax, Selank and Pinealon among seized unauthorized injectable peptides.
- 81
Unauthorized injectable peptide drugs seized from Optimum Wellness Centre, Calgary (RA-77218) ↗
Regulatory source
Advisory reviewed; names Selank among unauthorized injectable products seized from a clinic.
- 82
Standard for the Uniform Scheduling of Medicines and Poisons (Poisons Standard), June 2026 ↗
Regulatory source
June 2026 Poisons Standard reviewed in the Semax and Selank guides: neither name appears.
- 83
Australian Register of Therapeutic Goods search: Selank ↗
Regulatory source
ARTG search for Selank: no entry. The Semax guide found no Australian approval for Semax either.
- 84
MHRA Products search: Selank ↗
Regulatory source
MHRA products search for Selank: no authorized product. The Semax guide's UK check also found no authorization for Semax.
- 85
Medicines report: all medicines on the EMA website ↗
Regulatory source
Full EMA medicines report re-checked 26 Sep 2026: neither Semax nor Selank is authorized, refused or withdrawn centrally. National authorizations were not checked.
- 86
World Anti-Doping Code: 2026 Prohibited List ↗
Regulatory source
List reviewed: neither Semax nor Selank is named.
- 87
World Anti-Doping Code: 2027 Prohibited List ↗
Regulatory source
List reviewed: neither Semax nor Selank is named.
- 88
"Brain doping" substances: prohibited or not in sports? (Pokrywka A et al.; Polish Anti-Doping Agency scientific team) ↗
Review
Full text reviewed: lists Selank's anti-doping status as unclear.
- 89
Not even exaggerating, Semax is the greatest thing I have ever taken ↗
Public community
Archived post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.
- 90
Semax hair loss experiences? ↗
Public community
Archived post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.
- 91
Semax/Selank and intense hair loss ↗
Public community
Archived post and replies reviewed. Personal accounts, not clinical outcomes.
- 92
Semax in prevention of disease progress and development of exacerbations in patients with cerebrovascular insufficiency ↗
Human study (not randomized)
Full text reviewed in Russian (manufacturer-hosted copy; PubMed record 15792140).
No matching sources
Try a different term or show the full list.