Skip to main content

For informational and research purposes only.

Medical DisclaimerTerms of Use

Classic Growth Hormone Releasers Stack: Sermorelin with Ipamorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6

Sermorelin paired with ipamorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6: what is in the sermorelin/ipamorelin, three-peptide and Hulk blends, how the separate protocols line up, and what the short hospital tests of the combination did and did not show.

Community combination, not studied together

No trial has tested the stack as people use it. Small hospital studies gave sermorelin's exact molecule with GHRP-2, and natural GHRH with GHRP-6, as single injections into a vein or short drips. No trial has tested daily subcutaneous injections (under the skin) for weeks, and ipamorelin has never been tested with any of them. [7], [8], [9]

  • Sermorelin

    Core. A copy of the first 29 amino acids of growth-hormone-releasing hormone (GHRH), the brain's own release signal. [10]

    Evidence
    Children's growth trials; small studies in older adults
    Status
    Formerly FDA-approved (Geref); now compounded on prescription in the US
  • Ipamorelin

    Usual partner today. A five-amino-acid peptide that presses the ghrelin receptor, the pituitary's second release switch. [11]

    Evidence
    IV studies only; one failed post-surgery trial
    Status
    Research compound, not approved
  • GHRP-2

    Classic partner. A six-amino-acid ghrelin-receptor peptide, also called pralmorelin. [12]

    Evidence
    Short hormone studies; approved in Japan only as a one-dose test
    Status
    Approved in Japan as a diagnostic; not approved elsewhere
  • GHRP-6

    Classic partner. The older six-amino-acid ghrelin-receptor peptide, best known for strong hunger. [13]

    Evidence
    Small IV, oral and nasal hormone studies
    Status
    Research compound, never approved

Why people combine them: A larger natural growth-hormone pulse, mostly for sleep, recovery and body composition, and with GHRP-6 for appetite. The reasoning comes from short hospital tests of growth hormone, not from outcome trials.

Also called: Sermorelin/ipamorelin (serm/ipa), GHRH + GHRP stack, Sermorelin/GHRP-2/GHRP-6 (triple secretagogue blend), Hulk (Hulk Stack, The Hulk, Hulk XL), Sermorelin/GHRP-2, Sermorelin/GHRP-6, CJC/Ipa/GHRP-2 (CJC-1295, ipamorelin and GHRP-2), GHRP-2/GHRP-6, Ipamorelin/GHRP-2

What is in the blend vials sold for this stack, and under the Hulk name. This stack's blends: sermorelin and ipamorelin, 5 mg of each, 10 mg in total; sermorelin, GHRP-2 and GHRP-6, 3 mg of each, 9 mg in total. Vials sold as Hulk: CJC-1295 without DAC 5 mg and ipamorelin 5 mg, 10 mg in total; tesamorelin 6 mg and ipamorelin 3 mg, 9 mg in total; Hulk XL, tesamorelin 13 mg and ipamorelin 3 mg, 16 mg in total. None of the Hulk vials contains sermorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6. Amounts are per vial as sellers and a 2019 FDA recall notice list them. No blend has been tested in people.

Milligrams of each peptide per vial, as sellers and a 2019 FDA recall notice list them. Bar length shows each vial's total weight. Labels are not proof of contents, and none of these blends has been tested in people. [1], [2], [3], [4], [5], [6]
Published by DoserlyUpdated Next scheduled review: December 202616 min readHow this guide was made
In this guide

What is the classic growth hormone releasers stack?

The classic growth hormone releasers stack pairs sermorelin, a copy of the brain's growth-hormone-releasing signal, with ipamorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6. It is sold as sermorelin/ipamorelin and three-peptide sermorelin/GHRP-2/GHRP-6 blends, and you may also see the Hulk blend linked to it, though no Hulk vial we found contains its peptides. No trial has tested the stack as people use it; only short hospital tests gave sermorelin's molecule with GHRP-2 or GHRP-6. [7], [8], [1], [2]

The pituitary gland has two release switches for growth hormone: sermorelin presses the GHRH receptor, the other three press the ghrelin receptor. The "classic" trio comes from 1990s hormone research and US men's clinics; in community education groups the stack is now mostly sermorelin with ipamorelin at bedtime, and the older GHRPs are more often discussed than used, largely because of hunger. [13], [24]

What's in it, and what else is it called?

The core is sermorelin plus one ghrelin-type peptide: ipamorelin (the modern choice), GHRP-2 or GHRP-6 (the classic ones). Hexarelin and MK-677, a pill rather than a peptide, work on the same ghrelin switch and have their own guides.

Names people use for this stack
NameTypeWhat it usually containsWhere sources disagree
Sermorelin/ipamorelin (serm/ipa)Premixed blendSermorelin 5 mg + ipamorelin 5 mg per vial (1:1) [1]; a compounded 5 mL vial holds 10 mg of each [14]Ratios vary from 1:1 to 6:5. [3] Sermorelin/ipamorelin details
GHRH + GHRP stackCommunity nameSermorelin with one ghrelin-type peptide (ipamorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6), as separate vials or one blend [15]Also used for CJC-1295 or tesamorelin pairings, which have their own stacks.
Sermorelin/GHRP-2/GHRP-6 (triple secretagogue blend)Premixed blendSermorelin 3 mg + GHRP-6 3 mg + GHRP-2 3 mg per vial (9 mg in total) [2]; 2 mg of each (6 mg) at another seller [16]Not the healing "Tri-blend". Three-peptide blend details
Hulk (Hulk Stack, The Hulk, Hulk XL)Premixed blendCJC-1295 without DAC 5 mg + ipamorelin 5 mg [4]; or tesamorelin 6 mg + ipamorelin 3 mg [5]No shared meaning; no Hulk vial we found contains sermorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6. Also sold with DAC, as Hulk XL (13 + 3 mg) and as BPC-157 with TB-500. [17], [6], [18] Hulk details
Sermorelin/GHRP-2Premixed blendCompounded sermorelin 9 mg + GHRP-2 6 mg, and 9 mg + 9 mg, per vial [3]; 2 mg + 2 mg at one research seller [16]The compounded vials were recalled in 2019 over sterility assurance.
Sermorelin/GHRP-6Premixed blendCompounded sermorelin 6 mg + GHRP-6 3 mg injection [19]; 2 mg + 2 mg at one research seller [16]The compounded injection was recalled in 2016 after a sterility failure. [19]
CJC/Ipa/GHRP-2 (CJC-1295, ipamorelin and GHRP-2)Premixed blendCJC-1295 without DAC 3 mg + ipamorelin 3 mg + GHRP-2 3 mg per vial (9 mg in total) [20]Two ghrelin-type peptides in one vial; see also the CJC-1295 and ipamorelin stack.
GHRP-2/GHRP-6Premixed blendGHRP-2 10 mg + GHRP-6 5 mg per vial [21]One seller. Both parts press the same receptor. [22]
Ipamorelin/GHRP-2Premixed blendIpamorelin 5 mg + GHRP-2 5 mg per vial [23]One seller. Both parts press the same receptor. [22]

A nickname does not fix what is in the vial. Only the label's amount of each peptide tells you what a dose contains; Hulk is the clearest example.

What is in each blend in this stack?

Two blends belong to this stack: sermorelin with ipamorelin, the most common, and the three-peptide sermorelin, GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 vial. Hulk is often linked to growth-hormone stacks, but its versions hold other peptides. No blend has been tested in people.

Amounts below are what labels and recall notices state, not doses, and labels are not proof: in a 2026 preprint of consumer-submitted tests, sermorelin was among the peptides most often failing both purity and amount, though its median measured amount was close to the label (97%). [25]

Sermorelin/ipamorelin

Sermorelin with ipamorelin, sold by research sellers and, in the US, compounded on prescription by telehealth clinics.

VialSermorelinIpamorelinSources
10 mg (research seller)5 mg5 mg[1]
5 mL compounded vial10 mg10 mg[14]
Compounded, recalled 201918 mg15 mg[3]
  • Where sellers disagree: on the ratio, from 1:1 to 6:5. A 2021 FDA-noted recall of a compounded "Semorelin/Ipamorelin 3 mg" vial does not give the split. [26]
  • What ipamorelin is claimed to add: a "selective" pulse without the cortisol and prolactin rise of the older GHRPs, shown in animals only; FDA found no human safety data for subcutaneous injections. [11]
  • Stated amounts: the compounded vial's directions work out to 500 mcg of each on weeknights; see the combination schedules. [14]
  • Regulators: FDA records name compounded sermorelin/ipamorelin vials recalled in 2019 and 2021 over sterility assurance. One lab report for a single lot of a telehealth vial with CJC-1295 added measured 99–104% of each labelled amount. [3], [26], [27]

Sermorelin/GHRP-2/GHRP-6

The classic three-peptide vial: sermorelin with both GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 at equal weights, so 300 mcg of powder holds 100 mcg of each. One protocol page calls it the "triple secretagogue" protocol. [28]

VialSermorelinGHRP-2GHRP-6Sources
6 mg2 mg2 mg2 mg[16]
9 mg (most common)3 mg3 mg3 mg[2], [3]
27 mg (compounded, recalled 2019)9 mg9 mg9 mg[3]
  • Where sellers disagree: mainly on vial size. Do not confuse it with the healing "Tri-blend" (BPC-157, TB-500 and KPV).
  • What the two GHRPs are claimed to add: GHRP-2 a strong growth-hormone pulse, GHRP-6 appetite. They press the same receptor: in rat pituitary cells each blunted the other, and together at full strength they released no more growth hormone than either alone. [22]
  • Stated amounts: 100–200 mcg of each, one to three times a day, in the combination schedules. [28], [24]
  • Regulators: a 2019 FDA-posted recall covered compounded 3 + 3 + 3 mg and 9 + 9 + 9 mg vials, and a 2021 review for FDA covered a nominated mix of the three. [3], [29]

Hulk

Hulk is often linked to growth-hormone stacks, but the name has no shared meaning. Every growth-hormone version we found pairs ipamorelin with CJC-1295 or tesamorelin; none contains sermorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6.

Name as soldContents per vialSources
HULK BlendCJC-1295 without DAC 5 mg + ipamorelin 5 mg[4]
Hulk StackCJC-1295 with DAC + ipamorelin, 20 mg in total (split not stated)[17]
Hulk (also a nasal spray)Tesamorelin 6 mg + ipamorelin 3 mg[5]
Hulk XLTesamorelin 13 mg + ipamorelin 3 mg[6]
Hulk Stack (healing)BPC-157 15 mg + TB-500 15 mg[18]
  • Where sellers disagree: on everything: CJC-1295 with or without DAC (long- and short-acting forms), and one maker sells tesamorelin with ipamorelin at 2:1 (Hulk) and about 4:1 (Hulk XL). [17], [5], [6] Community education groups also describe a compounded Hulk of tesamorelin, ipamorelin, AOD-9604 and MOTS-c.
  • What the parts are claimed to add: CJC-1295 or tesamorelin replaces sermorelin as a stronger or longer-acting GHRH-type peptide; see their guides.
  • Stated amounts and regulators: the Hulk pages give no dose, and no regulator notice names Hulk, though FDA warned a seller of tesamorelin and ipamorelin blends in August 2026. [30]
  • Related stacks: the CJC-1295 and ipamorelin stack, the tesamorelin and ipamorelin stack and the healing and recovery stack.

Other blends you may see

Two-peptide and two-GHRP vials are listed in the names table. "Pulse", one seller's CJC-1295 with ipamorelin, is covered in that stack. [31]

Why do people combine sermorelin with a GHRP?

People combine them because the two kinds of peptide press different switches, and short hospital tests show a bigger growth-hormone pulse from both than from either. A bigger pulse is a rationale, not proof of better sleep, recovery or body composition. [7], [32]

  • Two switches. Community education groups teach "one GHRH plus one GHRP" and quote large multiples for the combined pulse without a source. They disagree on two GHRPs together; the rat cell data favour picking one. [22]
  • Milder than CJC-1295. Some who got flushing or a racing heart on CJC-1295 move to sermorelin; others find it too weak.
  • Sleep or appetite. Bedtime serm/ipa is chosen mainly for sleep; GHRP-6 by people who want to eat more.
  • Fewer injections. One blend or one syringe instead of two.

What does the evidence show?

The parts have been given together only as single injections into a vein or short drips in hospital, and one abstract reports repeated dosing without doses or numbers. Nothing shows that weeks of subcutaneous injections improve how people sleep, recover or look.

Sermorelin

Approved as Geref for a pituitary test and for children with growth-hormone deficiency, then discontinued in 2008; FDA later found this was not for safety or effectiveness reasons. Adult studies used about 1–2 mg a day, several times the 200–500 mcg website doses, and no study has tested those website doses. [10], [33], [34], [35] Full sermorelin evidence

Ipamorelin

Human studies gave it into a vein only: a dosing study in healthy volunteers and a trial after bowel surgery that found no benefit over placebo, with two deaths in the ipamorelin group (cause not established). FDA found no human safety data for subcutaneous injections. [36], [37], [11] Full ipamorelin evidence

GHRP-2

Approved in Japan only as a single 100 mcg IV test for growth-hormone deficiency. In healthy men, five days of 100 mcg subcutaneous injections shrank the growth-hormone response by about 40%, and IGF-1 did not rise. [12], [38] Full GHRP-2 evidence

GHRP-6

Small IV, oral and nasal hormone studies, mostly single doses. In an IV safety study of 18 volunteers, half had sweating and 44% a slow heart rate. [39] Full GHRP-6 evidence

The combination

  • Sermorelin's molecule with GHRP-2: additive. In eight healthy men given each and both into a vein, both together beat GHRP-2 alone but not the two added up; the authors "were not able to demonstrate synergy". The same design was run in 15 children. [7], [40]
  • GHRH with GHRP-6: more than the sum. The pair released far more growth hormone than the two added together and became a hospital test for growth-hormone deficiency, checked in 125 patients and 125 controls with no side effects and used up to age 96. [13], [8], [41] The extra effect needs a working hypothalamus: it was absent in people with pituitary-stalk disconnection and was no more than additive in acromegaly. [42], [32]
  • Longer drips. In 26 critically ill adults, 21-hour drips of GHRH plus GHRP-2 raised growth hormone and IGF-1 more than GHRP-2 alone; in healthy men the extra effect was smaller in those with a higher body mass index. [43], [44]
  • Repeated dosing. One abstract reports GHRP-2, GHRH or both given for 7–30 days, without doses or numbers; it says repeated dosing turned an additive response into a synergistic one. [45]
  • The stack as people use it. The only record is a 2017 men's clinic review: 14 of 105 men on testosterone prescribed 100 mcg each of sermorelin, GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 three times a day met its criteria, and their IGF-1 rose from 159.5 to 239.0 ng/mL over about 134 days. There was no comparison group or systematic side-effect record. [24]
  • Ipamorelin with sermorelin: never tested. We found no human study and no registered trial. [9]

How do the classic growth hormone releasers protocols line up?

Subcutaneous injection · amounts of each peptide, not of a blend · 1 mg = 1,000 mcg · none tested in people
PartAmount each timeFrequencyTotal per day or weekDurationSource
Sermorelin200–300 mcgOnce nightly, 5 nights a week1,000–1,500 mcg a week3–6 months[46]
Ipamorelin100–200 mcgTwice daily (morning and bedtime)200–400 mcg a day8–12 weeks[47]
GHRP-2150–200 mcgTwice daily (morning on an empty stomach, and bedtime)300–400 mcg a day8–12 weeks[48]
GHRP-6100–200 mcg2–3 times daily200–600 mcg a day8–12 weeks, then 8–12 weeks off[49]

These are each part's most common protocol from its own guide. They are not a stack protocol: no source tested them together, and people pick one ghrelin-type partner, not all three.

Schedules published for the combination

Each row is a complete schedule from one source.

Subcutaneous injection · amounts of each peptide per dose · website, seller and clinic practice, not tested doses
CombinationPer doseFrequencyDurationSource
Sermorelin + ipamorelin100–200 mcg of eachOnce daily at bedtime3–6 months[50]
Sermorelin + ipamorelin100–200 mcg of each2–3 times daily3–6 months[15]
Sermorelin/ipamorelin compounded vial (10 mg + 10 mg in 5 mL; seller's label directions)0.25 mL, about 500 mcg of eachAt bedtime, Monday to FridayOngoing monthly supply[14]
Sermorelin + GHRP-2100–300 mcg sermorelin + 100–200 mcg GHRP-2Twice daily, on an empty stomach8 weeks, then 4 weeks off[51]
Sermorelin + GHRP-6 (vendor page)200–300 mcg sermorelin + 100–200 mcg GHRP-61–2 times dailyNot stated[52]
Sermorelin + GHRP-2 + GHRP-6100 mcg of each (standard) or 200 mcg of each (advanced)Once daily, or twice daily for the advanced version12–16 weeks[28]
Sermorelin + GHRP-2 + GHRP-6 (men's clinic prescription)100 mcg of eachThree times dailyAbout 134 days on average[24]

How people line them up

Protocol pages and community education groups mostly give both peptides at the same time, at bedtime on an empty stomach (at least two hours after food), in one syringe or two. Morning fasted doses are the usual fix for poor sleep. GHRP-6 is sometimes timed before meals to use its hunger effect. Sources disagree on once versus two or three times a day, and none of these patterns has been compared. [50], [15], [28]

Where these numbers come from

The first table copies each part's most common protocol from its Doserly guide, citing the original protocol pages those guides verified. The combination schedules each come from one page or clinic record and are shown as published, not merged. The clinic row is a prescription described in a records review, not a tested dose. Blend amounts are arithmetic from listed vial contents. We did not combine one page's sermorelin amount with another page's GHRP amount, and the single IV test doses in the evidence section are a different route and purpose. [46], [47], [48], [49], [28], [24]

Open the searchable source directory

Plan it once. A nightly peptide and a twice-daily one, or a blend on weekdays only, are easy to mix up.

What are the overlapping risks and interactions?

Two growth-hormone releasers add up their growth-hormone side effects, the older GHRPs add cortisol, prolactin and hunger, and allergic reactions become harder to trace. None of these combinations has been safety-tested over weeks. [13], [53]

  • Growth-hormone effects add up. Water retention, joint aches, numb or tingling hands and higher blood sugar are class effects, and the pair raises growth hormone more than one part. For GHRP-2, FDA lists reports of people needing more insulin. [53], [32]
  • Cortisol and prolactin. GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 raise both; GHRP-6 about doubled them in healthy men. Ipamorelin's lack of this effect was shown in animals, not people. [13], [11]
  • Hunger. Strongest with GHRP-6, moderate with GHRP-2; it works against weight-loss goals.
  • Flushing and heart rate. Flushing followed most IV GHRH test doses and is often reported by adults, though under 1% of children had it in the Geref trials; after IV GHRP-6, 44% of volunteers had a slow heart rate. [13], [10], [39]
  • Allergic reactions. Children on Geref often made antibodies to it and a few had hives, FDA raised immune reactions as a concern for injected ipamorelin, and FDA lists a report of elbow joint pain after a product containing both. In community education groups, delayed itchy welts are the most discussed harm. [10], [11], [54]
  • Weaker response over time. GHRP-2's response fell about 40% within five days. [38]
  • Multi-peptide vials. FDA records describe recalls of compounded sermorelin blends for sterility problems in 2016, 2019 and 2021. In community education groups the main harm is blend arithmetic, and one seller's own chart for a four-peptide vial works out to 500–2,000 mcg of GHRP-2 per injection. [19], [3], [26], [55]

Interactions. Glucocorticoid medicines such as prednisone blunt the response, according to the Geref label. No interaction with GLP-1 medicines, insulin, testosterone or other peptides has been studied; that is an absence of data, not evidence of safety. [10], [24]

Be especially cautious or avoid them in pregnancy (the Japanese GHRP-2 label says not to use it), under 18, with a current or past cancer or a pituitary tumour, with diabetes or prediabetes, with a history of allergic reactions to peptides, and in competitive sport. [12]

Legal and sport status (checked September 2026):

  • United States: no approved product contains any part. Sermorelin can be compounded on prescription; FDA lists GHRP-2, GHRP-6 and ipamorelin among compounding substances that may present significant safety risks, and its advisers voted 0 to 12 against ipamorelin in 2024. [56], [53], [57]
  • Canada: none is authorized. Health Canada named GHRP-2, GHRP-6 and sermorelin among seized unauthorized injectable peptides in 2025, and ipamorelin in 2026. [58], [59]
  • Australia: all four are prescription-only medicines (Schedule 4), with no registered product. [60]
  • Japan: GHRP-2 is approved only as a one-dose diagnostic test. [12]
  • Sport: WADA prohibits all four at all times (section S2.2.4) on the 2026 and 2027 lists, and USADA calls an exemption for sermorelin "highly unlikely". [61], [62], [63]

What should be monitored?

No official guidance exists. What the label and studies of the parts measured:

  • Growth-hormone axis: IGF-1; the clinic review also tracked testosterone, estradiol, LH and FSH. [24]
  • Glucose metabolism: fasting glucose, insulin and HbA1c, because growth hormone raises blood sugar. [53]
  • Thyroid function: the Geref label required thyroid tests before and during treatment. [10]
  • Pituitary and adrenal hormones: prolactin and cortisol with GHRP-2 or GHRP-6. [13]
  • Symptoms: swelling, blood pressure, joint aches, hunger, sleep and allergic reactions.

If a reaction appears, stop and talk to a clinician before restarting anything.

What happens when you stop?

Stopping has not been studied for any part or for the combination, and nobody has studied stopping one part while continuing another. [11]

  • Short term: single test doses produced a growth-hormone peak 20–45 minutes later, a short-lived effect; there are no data on stopping after weeks of use. [7]
  • Cold stop or taper: community educators disagree, and there is no evidence either way.
  • Allergic reactions: can come back on restarting sermorelin. [10]

Premixed blend or separate vials?

A premixed blend saves an injection, but it fixes the ratio, hides which part caused a side effect, and has never been tested for stability with its parts mixed. Separate vials keep each dose adjustable and traceable.

  • Mixing and stability. No study has measured sermorelin with ipamorelin or the GHRPs in one vial or syringe. The Geref label said to mix it just before use and discard the rest, and sellers give refrigeration instructions without stability data. [10], [16]
  • The ratio is locked. In a 3 + 3 + 3 mg vial, every 100 mcg of sermorelin brings 100 mcg each of GHRP-2 and GHRP-6. If GHRP-6 makes you too hungry, halving the dose also halves sermorelin. [2]
  • Tracking and troubleshooting. With separate vials a reaction can be traced to one part, and community educators advise starting each part alone first. With a blend it cannot.
  • Units. Blend doses are weights of the whole powder. "300 mcg" of a 5 + 5 mg sermorelin/ipamorelin vial is 150 mcg of each; a "500 mcg" dose of a three-peptide blend held only about 200 mcg of sermorelin in one forum account. Work out syringe units for your own vial with the reconstitution calculator. [1], [64]

Common questions about the classic growth hormone releasers stack

Is the Hulk peptide blend sermorelin, GHRP-2 and GHRP-6?

No, not in any version we found. Hulk is sold as CJC-1295 with ipamorelin (with or without DAC), tesamorelin with ipamorelin, or even BPC-157 with TB-500. Check the label for each peptide's amount. [4], [17], [5], [6], [18]

Does sermorelin with ipamorelin work better than either alone?

Nobody has tested it. No study has given the two together. With GHRP-2, sermorelin's molecule added up rather than multiplied in one IV study of eight men, and a bigger growth-hormone pulse is not proof of better sleep or body composition. [7], [9]

Can you take GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 together?

They press the same receptor, so the second adds little in lab tests. In rat pituitary cells each blunted the other, and at full strength together they released no more growth hormone than either. No human study has compared them, and each adds cortisol, prolactin and hunger. [22], [13]

What is in a sermorelin/ipamorelin blend?

Most vials we found hold equal weights, such as 5 mg of each. Compounded vials have held 10 mg of each, or 18 mg of sermorelin with 15 mg of ipamorelin (recalled in 2019). [1], [14], [3]

How this guide was researched

How this guide was made

This stack guide re-cites the original sources verified for the sermorelin, ipamorelin, GHRP-2 and GHRP-6 guides. New research covered studies of the parts together, blend names and contents (seller pages, recall notices, one lab report), the Hulk name, stability and regulator actions. Community education groups informed how use is described; no private post is quoted or linked.

The research file holds 94 records, 85 verified against the original page or abstract; this guide cites 64. Seller pages are cited only for listed contents and their own claims, never as evidence of purity or effect. Drafting used AI assistance under Doserly's editorial rules, followed by source checks and editorial review. It is general education, not medical advice.

Explore the sources

These are the documents cited in this guide. Studies, regulator pages, dosing websites and seller pages answer different questions. Seller pages and lab certificates are cited only for what a label says a vial contains, never as proof of purity or effect. The studies that gave these peptides together were single doses or short infusions in hospital.

Showing 64 sources

  1. 01

    Sermorelin & Ipamorelin Blend, 10 mg ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  2. 02

    Sermorelin & GHRP-6 & GHRP-2 Blend, 9 mg ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  3. 03

    Pharm D Solutions issues voluntary nationwide recall of all sterile compounded drugs due to potential lack of sterility assurance ↗

    Recall notice

    Original page reviewed; its product list names sermorelin/ipamorelin 18/15 mg, sermorelin/GHRP-2 9/6 and 9/9 mg, and sermorelin/GHRP-2/GHRP-6 3/3/3 and 9/9/9 mg vials.

  4. 04

    HULK Blend 10mg Pen Kit (CJC-1295 No DAC + Ipamorelin) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed vial contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  5. 05

    Hulk product listing (Tesa / Ipa Blend 6/3 mg, nasal spray and Hulk XL) ↗

    Seller product listing

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  6. 06

    Hulk XL Tesa / Ipa Blend 13/3 mg ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  7. 07

    GH responses to intravenous bolus infusions of GH releasing hormone and GH releasing peptide 2 separately and in combination in adult volunteers ↗

    Human study (GHRH with GHRP-2)

    Original abstract reviewed.

  8. 08

    GH-releasing hormone and GH-releasing peptide-6 for diagnostic testing in GH-deficient adults. ↗

    Human study

    Original abstract reviewed.

  9. 09

    ClinicalTrials.gov searches: sermorelin with ipamorelin, GHRP-2 or GHRP-6 ↗

    Trial registry search

    API search returned 43 sermorelin-related records; none tested sermorelin with ipamorelin or a GHRP.

  10. 10

    Geref (sermorelin acetate for injection) prescribing information ↗

    Label

    Archived copy of the full label text reviewed.

    Note: No official copy of the US Geref label survives on FDA's or DailyMed's websites. This guide quotes the label text as reproduced by RxList in 2007; that copy also contains one paragraph from the separate diagnostic product's label.

  11. 11

    Ipamorelin: FDA briefing for the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee ↗

    Regulatory source

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  12. 12

    GHRP Kaken 100 for Injection (pralmorelin hydrochloride) package insert (Japanese) ↗

    Drug label (related drug, Japan)

    Label reviewed (Japanese).

    Result detail: pralmorelin (GHRP-2) for diagnosing growth-hormone secretion deficiency, a single slow IV dose; half-life about 0.42–0.69 hours; use promptly after dissolving. Not ipamorelin.

  13. 13

    Growth hormone (GH)-releasing peptide stimulates GH release in normal men and acts synergistically with GH-releasing hormone. ↗

    Human study (related peptide)

    Original abstract reviewed.

    Result detail: IV GHRP-6 and GHRH, alone and together, in 18 normal men; together they released growth hormone synergistically. Not a study of ipamorelin or CJC-1295.

  14. 14

    Ipamorelin + Sermorelin (compounded injectable) ↗

    Telehealth product page

    Original page reviewed for the listed formulation and directions only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  15. 15

    Sermorelin guide ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed; website practice, not a tested dose.

  16. 16

    Sermorelin, GHRP-2 & GHRP-6 Blend (2 mg each = 6 mg) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for listed contents and storage wording only; not evidence of purity, stability or effect.

  17. 17

    Hulk Stack (CJC-1295 with DAC & Ipamorelin), 20 mg ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  18. 18

    Hulk Stack (BPC-157 15 mg + TB-500 15 mg) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only.

  19. 19

    Warning letter: Town and Country Compounding and Consultation Services LLC (518371) ↗

    Warning letter

    Original letter reviewed; acknowledges a 2016 recall of sermorelin/GHRP-6 6 mg/3 mg injection after a sterility failure.

  20. 20

    CJC-1295 (Mod GRF 1-29) & Ipamorelin & GHRP-2 Blend, 9 mg ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  21. 21

    GHRP-6 + GHRP-2 (10 pack) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  22. 22
  23. 23

    Ipamorelin / GHRP-2 blend ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  24. 24

    Growth Hormone Secretagogue Treatment in Hypogonadal Men Raises Serum Insulin-Like Growth Factor-1 Levels ↗

    Human study (peptide combination)

    Original full text reviewed.

  25. 25

    Evaluation of Research Grade Peptides Marketed Directly to Consumers Reveals Extensive Variability in Purity and Measured Abundance ↗

    Preprint (not peer reviewed)

    Original full text reviewed.

    Note: Not peer reviewed; based on a self-selected set of consumer and vendor lab reports.

  26. 26

    Innoveix Pharmaceuticals Inc - 624782 - 01/26/2022 ↗

    Regulator

    Full document reviewed.

  27. 27

    Potency and sterility report, lot 1633841 (CJC-1295, ipamorelin and sermorelin) ↗

    Lab certificate (one lot)

    Original report reviewed; one lot measured 99.4%, 103.6% and 99.9% of the labelled amounts. Does not describe other lots or sellers.

  28. 28

    Sermorelin, GHRP-6, GHRP-2 Research, Dosing & Protocols ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; protocol wording confirmed.

  29. 29

    Growth hormone-releasing peptide-2: Summary Report (review of the 503B compounding nomination, prepared for FDA) ↗

    Review commissioned by a regulator

    Full report reviewed.

  30. 30

    Royal Peptides LLC - 734884 - 08/24/2026 ↗

    Regulator

    Full document reviewed.

  31. 31

    Pulse (CJC/Ipamorelin) ↗

    Seller product page

    Original page reviewed for the name and listed contents only; not evidence of purity or effect.

  32. 32

    Growth hormone (GH) secretion in active acromegaly after the combined administration of GH-releasing hormone and GH-releasing peptide-6 ↗

    Human study (GHRH with GHRP-6)

    Original abstract reviewed.

  33. 33

    Determination That GEREF (Sermorelin Acetate) Injection ... Were Not Withdrawn From Sale for Reasons of Safety or Effectiveness (78 FR 14095, 2013-03-04) ↗

    Regulatory source

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  34. 34
  35. 35

    Treating age-related changes in somatotrophic hormones, sleep, and cognition ↗

    Review by the trial investigators

    Original full text reviewed.

    Note: An investigator-written review that reports preliminary results of the University of Washington placebo-controlled sermorelin trials, including IGF-1, body composition and a sleep questionnaire.

  36. 36

    Pharmacokinetic-pharmacodynamic modeling of ipamorelin, a growth hormone releasing peptide, in human volunteers ↗

    Human study

    Original abstract reviewed.

    Result detail: single 15-minute IV infusions in healthy men; half-life about 2 hours; one growth-hormone pulse peaking at about 40 minutes. Adverse events not reported.

  37. 37

    Prospective, randomized, controlled, proof-of-concept study of the Ghrelin mimetic ipamorelin for the management of postoperative ileus in bowel resection patients ↗

    Human study

    Original abstract reviewed.

    Result detail: 114 adults after bowel surgery, IV 0.03 mg/kg twice daily; time to first tolerated meal 25.3 vs 32.6 hours (p = 0.15). The abstract does not mention the two deaths reported by FDA.

  38. 38

    A five day treatment with daily subcutaneous injections of growth hormone-releasing peptide-2 causes response attenuation and does not stimulate insulin-like growth factor-I secretion in healthy young men. ↗

    Human study (related peptide)

    Original abstract reviewed.

    Result detail: nine healthy young men given subcutaneous GHRP-2 daily for five days; peak growth hormone fell from 83 to 51 mcg/L. Not a study of ipamorelin.

  39. 39

    Seguridad clínica del péptido liberador de la hormona de crecimiento-6 (GHRP-6) en voluntarios sanos ↗

    Human study

    Full text (Spanish) reviewed, including the adverse-event tables.

    Result detail: single IV doses of 1–400 mcg/kg in 18 volunteers; no serious adverse events; sweating 50%, slow heart rate 44%, drowsiness in all 3 at 400 mcg/kg.

  40. 40

    Growth hormone (GH)-releasing effects of synthetic peptide GH-releasing peptide-2 and GH-releasing hormone (1-29NH2) in children with GH insufficiency and idiopathic short stature ↗

    Human study

    Original abstract reviewed; the abstract ends before the combination result.

  41. 41
  42. 42
  43. 43
  44. 44

    Gonadal status and body mass index jointly determine growth hormone (GH)-releasing hormone/GH-releasing peptide synergy in healthy men ↗

    Human study

    Original abstract reviewed.

  45. 45

    GHRP-2, GHRH and SRIF interrelationships during chronic administration of GHRP-2 to humans ↗

    Human study (abstract only)

    Original abstract reviewed; doses and participant numbers are not given.

  46. 46

    Sermorelin Dosage Chart – Complete Dosing Guide ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed on 24 Sep 2026; dose wording checked against the saved page.

  47. 47

    Ipamorelin Dosage Guide: Protocols, Timing & How Much to Take (2026) ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; protocol wording confirmed.

  48. 48

    GHRP-2 Dosage Guide: Protocols, Timing & How Much to Take (2026) ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; protocol wording confirmed.

  49. 49

    GHRP-6: Research Profile & Guide ↗

    Dosing website

    Page text checked against a saved copy; a protocol-source claim, not a tested dose.

    Row source: entry-level 100 mcg once or twice daily, standard 100–200 mcg two or three times daily, high 300 mcg two or three times daily; 8–12 weeks on, 8–12 weeks off.

  50. 50

    Sermorelin: combination protocol (sermorelin + ipamorelin) ↗

    Dosing website

    Original page reviewed; website practice, not a tested dose.

  51. 51

    GHRP-2 Dosing: 100-300mcg GH-Pulse Protocols (2026) ↗

    Protocol source

    Page checked; protocol wording confirmed.

  52. 52

    Sermorelin Clinical Profile | GHRH Research ↗

    Vendor page

    Original page reviewed on 24 Sep 2026; dose wording checked against the saved page.

  53. 53

    Certain Bulk Drug Substances for Use in Compounding that May Present Significant Safety Risks (content current as of 04/22/2026) ↗

    Regulatory source

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  54. 54

    FDA presentation on ipamorelin, Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee ↗

    Regulator presentation

    Original slides reviewed; lists FAERS reports including joint pain after a product containing ipamorelin and sermorelin. FDA notes such reports are hard to interpret.

  55. 55

    Paramount Peptides 4X Blend dosage protocol (vendor post) ↗

    Protocol source

    Post read in full; protocol table confirmed.

  56. 56

    FDA: Bulk Drug Substances Nominated for Use in Compounding Under Section 503B (Updated March 21, 2025) ↗

    Regulatory source

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  57. 57

    Final Summary Minutes of the Pharmacy Compounding Advisory Committee Meeting October 29, 2024 ↗

    Regulator

    Full document reviewed.

    Result detail: vote on each form of ipamorelin: 0 yes, 12 no, 1 abstain.

  58. 58
  59. 59
  60. 60

    Standard for the Uniform Scheduling of Medicines and Poisons (Poisons Standard June 2026) ↗

    Regulatory source

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  61. 61

    WADA 2026 Prohibited List, S2.2.4 ↗

    Anti-doping rule

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  62. 62

    WADA 2027 Prohibited List (published 26 Aug 2026) ↗

    Anti-doping rule

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  63. 63

    What Should Athletes Know About Sermorelin? (USADA Spirit of Sport) ↗

    Anti-doping agency guidance

    Original document reviewed (full text).

  64. 64

    Sermorelin, GHRP2 and GHRP6 : How does your Doc Prescribe? ↗

    Community account

    Public discussion reviewed; quoted words checked against the archived text.